We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to live in harmony with nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“to live in harmony with nature”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

In June we spent two weeks in Nesima Resort Dahab. The property is well maintained and especially the restaurant and pool have inspired us.
As animal lovers we have the dogs felt completely safe, because they were very good on the day and at night they have guarded the plant. We would like to thank especially Diana from the dive center, it is only through her commitment to the cats and dogs (feeding and medical care) was the animal misery in Dahab endure. Thanks also to the hotel management for it, it is unfortunately not common in dahab.
The rooms are small but clean and the staff is very friendly.
Only if Plants, animals and humans form a unit can be a relaxing vacation. Thanks for that!

Ulrike und Wolfgang Seebach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    75
    20
    4
    11
See reviews for
20
50
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Nesima Resort for 10 days in August 2012
5 stars to the Dive centre, well organised, friendly and very professional. Very happy to accommodate all our requests. Eslam was our guide for the whole time and was "the best guide in Egypt", showing us some excellent marine life, ensuring that we had lunch in the best places, with no rip offs, and being a genuinely professional dive guide, taking both safety and enjoyment into account. Booked through Regal Dive, who, as usual were excellent in their service.
The hotel was good, and staff friendly,we had a pool side room which did give us more space, the air conditioning was a bit temperamental, but the hotel management were always quick to sort it out. The resort was a bit sad in that it was very quiet and you had to run the usual gauntlet of restaurant staff and shop owners trying to get you in. Best place to eat was The Kitchen and the hotel restaurant was good too, but some of the other restaurants left alot to be desired, in that they gave you alot of free food that wasn't always needed and the quality was not great. Alot of the restaurants don't serve alcohol, but they are happy for you to bring your own.
A great divers holiday, but not alot else to do in Dahab if you are a non diver.

Room Tip: Poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had a fantastic stay at Nesima resort which is the quieter part of Dahab though conveniently a 15 minute walk to the Lighthouse. It was peaceful, beautiful ( Bedouin-inspired architecture) and Diana and Nubi at the diving centre were very helpful and friendly.
I really recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Nesima Hotel for the last 2 weeks of August 2012, specifically to do some diving and to allow our granddaughter the opportunity to learn to dive. We booked with Regal Dive who as always will bend over backwards to make sure all the preparations and you stay with all the diving is the very best possible.

Goods
• Great location right on the edge of the town with only a short walk to the shops and restaurants. (The best being The Blue House, The Kitchen and the Italian past the Lighthouse)
• We stayed in room 13 which is a family room next to the pool. Basic and small but without been cramped, It was cleaned every day with new towels, good air-conditioning. We were very happy even though I have read some moans about them.
• Pool, probably one of the very best I have been in, in Egypt, clean warn deep mmmmmmm, would like to be back in it now.
• Diving centre, it’s says 5 star on the wall and it means 5 star, they will do anything to ensure your diving and stay with them is just what you want, and anyone who can teach my 11 year old granddaughter to dive must be five star. Guides are brilliant and considerate, diving very relaxed and well organised.
• Trips, the dive centre organised a Bedouin supper and star gazing, really good.

Bads
• Wild dogs are a big problem in Dahab and we saw many big fights breaking out including in the hotel grounds.
• Pool loungers filthy from all the local dogs sleeping on them, encrusted in dirt with most having very evident large paw prints all over them and they stink something rotten.
• Pool towels not allowed outside the hotel, so divers bring your own.
• Camel ride, nagged the whole time by the guide trying to sell us anything that came into his head and after two hours I was ready to strangle him, rude, pig ignorant and annoying, don’t do it.
• Breakfast is a complete farce, dirty crockery, poor selection of warm melting food most of which has done the rounds of several days out and is beyond human consumption, air-conditioning going full blast but with all the doors and windows wide open it’s a pointless exercise.
• Sadly we saw a lot of closed hotels, very gloomy shop owners and loads of abandoned building sites, the press says business is back in Egypt what they mean is Sharm, Dahab is very quiet and I wonder how long they can keep it up for.

Over all great holiday, great hotel, fantastic diving centre and excellent travel agent, it wouldn’t take much effort to resolve the pool lounges and the breakfasts and given the current economic climate it’s a bit of a no-brainer. We will go back but I will negotiate a price without breakfast as that was shockingly poor.

Room Tip: Superior by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discovered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I feel very lucky that we chose to come to this resort to learn to dive. Myself and my daughter completed our open water referral here and discovered a whole new world! Our instructor Nubi was wonderful. Professional, knowledgable and relaxed. The perfect combination for nervous new divers! All the staff at the dive centre were helpful and efficient and the centre itself was well organised and clean. Nothing was too much trouble. We mentioned that we wanted to ride a camel and our dive guide was really helpful in organising a trip for us. We rode up into the mountains to watch the sunset. The beauty and silence were breathtaking. Our Bedouin guide made us tea over a camp fire and then we walked back under the star light. It was a truly marvellous and memorable experience.
The hotel was also excellent. The rooms were of adequate size, clean and comfortable, and the towel sculptures on our beds were a treat! The pool is lovely, as are the grounds and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
The location is perfect, you can float in the pool and look out to the sea only a few metres away, or across to the stunning mountain backdrop, and there a loads of restaurants and shops to choose from. We went in to a different restaurant every night and they were all good, and great value for money.
We had no problem whatsover with mosquitos, we didn't see a single one and neither of us got bitten at all - a first for us on holidays abroad!
The only slight irritation was the cats. There are lots of dogs and cats wandering around Dahab. The dogs are no problem, very quiet and docile, but the cats can be pests when you are eating. Some of the restaurants provided us with water in a spray bottle to use if they got too close! However on one occassion when we chose to sit on the floor to eat, a cat leapt over my shoulder and made off with 2 slices of my tuna pizza before I could blink!
This is a recognised problem in Dahab and there are many people, including Diana at the dive centre who are working hard to get the animals spayed and neutered to try to control the population. It didn't bother us, but it is not the place to go if you dislike cats or dogs!
I would definitely go back to Dahab and Nesima again, we had a wonderful holiday there and I am missing it already!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The resort is located on the market street, close to shops and restaurants and has a very nice dive centre, but the service at the resort could be better, we had to switch rooms three times to be able to use their advertised "wifi in all rooms". The service at the pool bar could also improve! The feeling that I got was that the batman was doing me a "favor" to serve me... The food from the pool bar is not bad, but be prepared to wait, so if you are starving or in a hurry you would be better off somewhere else.

I have to single out Tamer, he is a dive guide at Nesima, and is very good at what he does!

I would return to Nesima, mainly because of it being centrally located for nightlife, but if you are planning on going to Dahab and basically spending your holiday at the resort, I would say consider some others.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank angelovanzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Can’t compare Nesima Resort to any other hotel in Dahab, but it has a great location in the middle of the strip on the beach.

The Hotel is quiet and relaxing, as is the whole of Dahab, as it seems quit undiscovered in contrast to Sharm.

The dive centre was friendly and relaxed and really looked after me, considering some of the dives have a bit of a reputation for being both beautiful and deadly – the blue hole.

I only eat in the restaurant once, and the food was great value and quality. There are so many restaurants to try in Dahab, I have no complaints about the ones I visited.

Overall, if you want a relaxed holiday, with diving in the sun, in a quiet beautiful location, this is your place. Can’t wait to go back, so don’t tell too many people!

Room Tip: Choose a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#6 of 52 in Dahab
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#10 of 52 in Dahab
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#35 of 52 in Dahab
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nesima Resort and Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesima Resort and Dive Center

Property: Nesima Resort and Dive Center
Address: El Mashraba | P.O. Box 24, Dahab 0000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nesima Resort and Dive Center 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nesima Resort and dive center is one of the predominant resorts located in the heart of Dahab. It's unique architecture and design, it's central location and excellent service and friendly staff have all contributed to what Nesima is all about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Nesima Resort and Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Nesima Resort And Dive Hotel Dahab
New Nesima Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing