We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The hotel and room was clean and the pool area, beaches, restaurant and bars were at perfect condition. The staff was excellent, always smiling, helpful and very friendly. The food was fresh and tasty, however the local wine is not worth a try.

The coral reefs nearby are superb and the boat tours (especially the yacht) from the beach are money well spent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalinSwedenLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Atta El Dessouky – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    240
    50
    25
    14
See reviews for
223
182
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is our 2nd time here with another family -and we love it here. Staff at IBIS are amazing: available, respectful & extremely friendly with children. There are plenty activities for adults and children. The water-sports gear is top end, and instructors very professional; the Kids Club offers a variety of activities every day -allowing parents to enjoy their day without any stress!!! The kitchen offers good national and international cuisine. The rooms are not very spacious, but clean with an excellent value for price. The hotel set-up is great: Gardens are well groomed, pool is clean (but cold in winter). We recommend this to families and water-sport lovers! TAHA-BALDIZ

Room Tip: Poor internet service this time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANDREA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Atta El Dessouky – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just returned from the Ibis Styles Dahab. Have been going to Dahab for 18 years now (once a year) and thought we would try this Ibis for a change.We usually go to the Swiss Inn which is top notch in every way. Will compare the two hotels for you and you can them make up your own mind. So...pros...great room if you go for the seaview newer rooms, - good views and in good condition. Food OK. Not as good as Swiss Inn, but nothing to complain about. Plenty of choice. Staff good, but reception staff only average. At the Swiss Inn they will welcome you on arrival and give you a complementary drink, and a quick chat . They make you feel like you are a valued customer. Not so at the ibis. Arrived and the guy at the desk was friendly, but that was it. When we left there was no ;thanks for staying with us; or ; hope you had a nice stay' etc. ...just a.....here is your bill, and have you go the towel cards. A real ;home goal' Ibis. I suggest you pop down to the Swiss inn and pick up a few tips rapidly! Repeat customers may be your only customers in the present political climate.
Kids club not great . Swiss Inn lady really makes an effort and even makes afternoon cakes and cookies for the kids. So ..if you have kids..got to the Swiss Inn if kids club is a priority. I have 2 boys(4 & 7) and they didnt rate the Ibis kids club. Pool was so cold no one went in it. Swiss Inn heated. BIG bonus!
The view from the Ibis is the best. The sand is the best....nice and clean and fine, ....better for sand castles!! Snorkeling great. As a windsurfing launching spot , the Harry Nass Centre 1 spot is fine, but the Ibis Dahab Extreem centre is far cheaper. Dont be tempted to pay $180 at Harry Nass fro 4 days/7, when you can hire by the hour at the Dahab Extreme centre for $20. The wind is not there all day and nor is the energy. An hour or two when its blowing is enough of a 'fix' for me! The Fanatic centre attached to the Swiss Inn is the best centre IMO. Nice helpful staff and great kit and can hire by the hour. Better for launching, but you still need to be good at staying upwind on return to beach! They do offer a RIB service to get you to the wind line if you fancy a lower volume board.
So... when we go back to Dahab next year...where will we be staying?Tough one! I would stay at the Ibis I think as it was £700 cheaper. If the price was the same, a Swiss Inn sea view room .
The Swiss Inn deserve the return custom. Ibis probably don't, purely due to lack of customer relations skills at the front desk. Get that right, heat the pool, and get a pro active kids club, and the Ibis would be a hard to beat.
On the security issue....don't worry about what you see on the TV. The BBC is incapable of reporting anything other than bad news. Cairo looks iffy, but Sinai quiet. We felt totally safe at all times. The road to Dahab is now all dual carriageway aswell which increases the safety aspect.

One last word on the hotel issue. I personally wouldn't choose the Hilton Dahad. It was running at 10 % capacity and the place is looking very tired now. That is why it is cheap!

Room Tip: Room 161 was awesome. Grass in front to play with the kids on, leading to the beach. Great view of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
ATTA EL DESSPUKY – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff is very caring.. All are very polite.. We checked in on the 16th of August and checked out on the 21st.. The view is amazing (beautiful palm trees and green areas).. The beach was beautiful and they have water activities for individuals and groups.. We really loved the breakfast and dinner buffets alot.. Certainly one of my most favourite places

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yomnateen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

having just returned from a wonderful relaxing break at the Ibis Styles Dahab. The attention to detail from the friendly Egytian staff made our vacation truely memorable. All meals that were taken at the hotel were first class and a really good selection for vegetarians. rooms were of a good size and the bed was very confortable and the air conditioning was very effective. All in all, a great location / hotel and staff and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view, you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Atta El Dessouky – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel recently adapted to the standards of Ibis Styles of Accor; the rooms are restyled and are nice, big enough however not more than that.
The people of the hotel are all very kind.... The trouble shooter of the hotel is mr Yassien, exellent in his job and able to solve most of the problems which occur, with the exception of the internet probleM
The internet service is almost inexistant in the rooms;you have to go with your laptop to the reception hall to get contact with the very slow internet service, reason why I gave only 3 dots for service. However there is a possibility to connect on fast internet at the Orca diving club (highly recommended for divers as their service and kindness is super).
Breakfast is nice, however the so called hibiscus and orange juice is nothing more than coloured and flavoured sugar water but has nothing to do with 'juice'...; for a real juice you have to pay 2€ ; a minor point is also that cool mineral water is not available at the breakfast buffet, also therefore you have to pay... in my opinion quite annoying for that kind of level.
The pool is clean and nice.
The situation of the hotel is magnificent at a lagoon.... ; a lot of sporting clubs are connected to the hotel, reason why we visited this hotel for the 2nd time as that our favourite diving club orca is very close. Not the cheapest diving club of Dahab but very correct epuipment in conformity with German standards, very kind and qualifed staff who do their best to organise whatever you want to do....
If you want to dive in Dahab stay in the Ibis hotel and dive with Orca! You will not regret it ... and you will come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanDumolein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Atta El Dessouky – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamalek, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I spent there 8 wonderful days with my family, everything there were almost prefect, the staff is friendly, helpful and honest, you can leave your valuable item safely and if u r worried use the safes inside ur room ;) and they treat Egyptians good unlike other hotels, they welcome the foreigner with a beautiful smiles, they work 24 hrs and the hotel is very clean ( only don’t leave uncovered food in your room if you are in ground floor) all our demand was met and we were spoiled there, night show was beautiful ( belly dancer, singer, oriental Egyptian dance show, .....etc) food was good and plenty
Thank you Mr. Mohamed Sedeek and all ur staff for making our vacation unforgettable

Room Tip: u you cant miss the sea view it is great ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zeinab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Atta El Dessouky – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.4 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#9 of 52 in Dahab
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon

Property: Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Address: PO Box 23, Dahab, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#7 Family Hotel in Dahab
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralia Club Dahab Hotel Dahab
Coralia Hotel Dahab
Dahab Coralia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing