We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year at the Coralia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New year at the Coralia”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My son and I have just spent New Year at the Coralia Club and can't thank the staff enough for the way they looked after us. They went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The combination of the Coralia Club and Neilson water sport centre
could not have been better. Neilsons Water Sport Centre on site with all the kit and instruction you will ever need, staff that looked after you from dawn to WELL!!! after dusk were great.

mrwynns

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrwynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    240
    50
    25
    14
See reviews for
223
182
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the coralia club in Dahab. Overall a great place to stay! This was our second trip to dahab and after staying at a hotel in town last year we decided to this year try one of the bigger hotels a little further out. After A LOT of research it seemed like coralia was our best bet, we wanted something with half board so we could eat lunches away from the hotel and something with a nice beach. I have been told Coralia was the first hotel in Dahab therefore they have the best location and only sandy beach in Dahab. The service at the hotel was varied. The reception staff we found were not always very helpful some people were keen to help but others kind of brushed us off...The restaurant were very friendly and the service was great from them as well as the cleaners at the hotel. The food was good and varied every night. The room was a nice size we had a sea view room which cost us a £100 more but was more of a garden view as we had the lagoon restaurant blocking our view this was a bit dissapointing. We had an issue with hot water in our room, there was only enough hot water for 1 person to shower after that the water went cold and you would have to wait 30min for it to heat up again. We did report this to the reception and they said they would sort it out but this never happened it was the same throughout our stay which is not good service there was no follow up from anyone to say is everything ok with the room now etc...
Other than these 2 bad points it really is a nice hotel and not far from the main town a taxi will cost you 20le one way thorugh the hotel taxi company and is only about a 5 min ride. Tip: you can get a taxi from town for around 10le back to the hotel so if you want to save a bit on taxi rides in and out...

I would reccomend the hotel i just think it is very spacious and you never feel that crowded feeling you get from other hotels. Some of the reception staff just need a personality tarnsfer :)

Room Tip: Not sure if the extra money is worth a sea view room as we could not really see the sea from our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wazmc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Having now stayed at all the other major hotels for various windsurfing trips (Ganet, Swiss, & Hilton) the Caralia had the best combination of relaxed atmosphere and friendly service. The public rooms and bedrooms have all been recently refurbished to quite a high standard.

Best of all the food was a revelation and neither of us suffered any of the usual illness we have had at other hotels. There was a good range of fresh veg and deserts, and the preparation was well up to standard.

They even let us check out very late without any additional charge so we could windsurf until the last minute.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the Hilton side as that is nearest to the Mosque - unless you appreciate an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This is an excellent hotel which occupies the best spot on Dahab beach. The hotel is a series of low rise blocks which are spread across beautifully kept gardens and fronted by a long stretch of sandy beach. We have been to the Coralia numerous times and in recent years it has been much improved, with extensive refurbishments to the rooms and communal areas. The staff at the hotel are fantastic - from the reception staff to the gardeners, everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming - especially Rafaat in the restaurant who greets us like old friends each time we return!

We always go with Neilson to windsurf so we don't tend to do much else whilst we're at the Coralia, but there is a stunning pool (always deserted, but extremely clean and well tended), very good tennis courts, gym and small place offering massages. Within the hotel grounds there's Franco watersports where you can do wakeboarding or waterskiing (he has top of the range boats) or ringo rides, and further along the beach there's numerous windsurf hire centres if you're not with Neilson (though I would highly recommend Neilson - they have excellent kit, tuition and safety boat cover, as well as a really friendly vibe amongst all the guests).

On the downside, the food isn't amazing - but from speaking to people who've stayed in other hotels in Dahab, the food isn't amazing anywhere. Breakfast and dinner are buffet style with a good selection of soups, salads, fresh breads, main courses, pasta and desserts. We've eaten everything and have never been ill in 8 visits. There are other restaurants too including MaiThai (apparently very good, though quite pricey), and an Italian (excellent pizza and pasta) at the far end of the complex (near the dive centre). Like most hotels, they fleece you a bit on the bottled water (about £1.50 a bottle), but you can walk to the shop near the Ganet Sinai (walk along the path in front of the Hilton, where the path ends turn right up the road, then turn left at the t-junction. There is a shop and pharmacy by the Ganet Sinai hotel) and get it much cheaper, though you have to be discreet about getting it past the security guard.

Our most recent visit was shortly after demonstrations in Cairo, and coincided with the second round of elections, but Dahab remains as safe and friendly to visit as ever. Nothing I've seen in the press have suggested that the Egyptians have a problem with tourists, and this was very much our experience - we were welcomed very warmly by everyone we spoke to.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PigeonBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I've just got back from the Coralia Club, and had a wonderful, relaxing holiday there. The hotel has the best location on the bay, with easily the best bit of beach; and catches the sunshine longer than the opposite side of the Bay, and affords amazing sunset views - especially from the aptly named sunset bar. Rooms are clean and well equipped, the choice and quality of food is really good and the staff are amazingly friendly and attentive. The only real downsides that i can think of are that the Pool for some reason is freezing cold (not a problem as the sea is reasonably warm and lovely to swim in) and there seems to be a lack of fruit in the buffets...you'll struggle to find much more than melon, oranges and dates. Masbat is only 5 minutes away by taxi (the hotel car is always available right outside the front of the hotel) and has heaps of waterfront restaurants offering fresh fish, low key cushioned seating, shisha pipes and lanterns; and there's loads of interesting shops in the Market. Back at the hotel the lagoon is perfect for windsurfing and waterskiing/wakeboarding and Neilson provide these activities for their guests, or the very chatty and friendly Mustafa at Franco Watersports can arrange the latter activities along with boat trips; and they are located right on the hotel's stretch of beach. Harry Nass also offers all manner of Windsurfs and tuition.
There is no sign of the Political unrest that has affected Cairo at all - the whole area felt (and is) completely safe. However this message doesnt appear to have got out, since the hotel was running at 20% occupancy when we were there; and i estimate that other hotels, restaurants etc are probably similarly lacking business. Such a shame since everyone out there is so friendly and it's the perfect winter sun destination. (just 4.5 hours flying time from the UK). So grab yourself a bargain, a slice of warm winter sunshine and a whole stretch of beach to yourself while it lasts!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This property is perfectly located to get away from it all. A stunning protected bay that encompasses the beach allows for anything from nice sunbath to a windsurfers paradise. And because of the protection of the bay, windsurfers of all skill levels can enjoy the location and not have to worry about getting to far away. The food was excellent, service impressive with clean and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Concretecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a great time there at the beginning of November. Food ok, staff great. Only 10 minute taxi ride to Masbat for an evening out shopping and dining. Very spacious grounds which is a bonus. Nice beach, plenty of sunbeds, good access to water sports ( diving, windsurfing and kite surfing).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side - beautiful sunsets over the bay and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.4 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#9 of 52 in Dahab
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon

Property: Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Address: PO Box 23, Dahab, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#7 Family Hotel in Dahab
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralia Club Dahab Hotel Dahab
Coralia Hotel Dahab
Dahab Coralia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing