We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and cozy place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
batonchik...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Lovely and cozy place”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We rented a house for a company of five. The reservation process was very simple. Agreed on the date of arrival by e-mail. Then, the day before arrival, we met with the pretty woman - Fiona and accommodation paid for in cash. The next day, the driver came and helped us with the bags.
The house is located on the beach, within walking distance from the market in Assalah. The house has everything you need. The only thing we brought with them - hookah (shisha).
In the cozy courtyard we spent every evening.
Many thanks to Rush for help in solving small problems. We are glad to meet with the team of The Beach House.
We will come back to you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavster1
East lothian
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An unforgettable honeymoon!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The ultimate relaxing honeymoon location. Stunning views from the beautiful garden in which we spent most days relaxing in the hammocks or on the beds. When we got too hot there was lovely snorkelling on mini reefs 20 yds away or for a world class experience at eel gardens which is 5 minutes away.

The house is in a quiet but convenient location with a local market area to the rear and all the restaurants between 5 and 20 minutes away. We recommend eating at yumyum, sea breeze and blue house; I wouldnt bother with the touristy place along from the lighthouse, eel garden star's is a nice place to rest and refresh between snorkels.

Lastly, I strongly recommend a meal in the mountains, superb food in a romantic setting. Thanks to Fiona for arranging this, and special thanks for laying on the shooting star.

See you all again for a wedding anniversary. X

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C v
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience, great holiday home”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fiona's beach house I and II are beautiful. We stayed there for two weeks and had an awesome time. The houses are decorated by Fiona and her good friend Hassam, a carpenter who has a shop nearby the house. When you enter the house, the atmosphere is the first you will notice. You can feel that the place was decorated with love. Everything is clean, you have your own private beach and the village Assalah is only two minutes walking from the house.

We made a great trip together with Fiona, to Zaaman castle near Nuweiba and Taba. This was an onforgetable experience, especially for my parents.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de warme ontvangst en goede zorg
Liked least: n.v.t.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully Presented Property With Wondeful Attention to Detail”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Five days and four glorious nights at the Beach House in Dahab. The lead-up communication with Fiona the owner was faultless as was the welcome and information provided on arrival. A beautiful, safe and homely atmosphere with all the information you could possibly need at your fingertips. Will most definitely return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie o
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday happiness - beautiful Dahab and it's beautiful people!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I first contacted Fiona I knew that my sister and I would have a fantastic holiday in her beach house. All my questions/concerns were quickly answered and I felt like nothing was too much trouble. I am not sure I can do justice to Dahab, The Beach House or Fiona and the manager Rasha! We were made incredibly welcome, and after the first day we felt very comfortable going to the souk nearby to buy the amazingly fresh produce there.
Every morning was a treat! Waking up to the view of the Red Sea beyond the garden and enjoying our breakfast in the warm sun was wonderful. We felt incredibly relaxed, safe and very very happy!
There are plenty of things to do locally (water sports,camel rides,boat trips etc) and you can contact Rasha to help organise outings. We opted for a gentle sunshine holiday and pottered about Dahab, swam and snorkled, and enjoyed some lovely meals in local restaurants.
It was so hard leaving - I really felt homesick for the place and people for quite some time. I am absolutely certain that we will be going back again (sooner rather than later I hope! and I can't wait! Thank you Fiona, Rasha and the friendly locals for making our holiday such a happy one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a loved and very special home
Liked least: leaving it! And the few mosquito's buzzing around at night - take a deterrent!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
378Sabine...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (children aged 4 and 16 years) had such a wonderful time in the Beach House Dahab and we are sure to return soon.

The house is direct on the beach in the asalah neighbourhood of Dahab.
It is spacious, clean and full equipped. In the private garden you can enjoy the shadow, lie in the hammock, enjoy your barbecue or jump into red sea in front of the door.
In a few minutes walk there are some supermarkets, restaurants, shops and everything you need.
The house owner Fiona gave us a warm welcome and she and Rasha were always available when we needed help.

We would recommend this house to everybody

Many thanks at all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intrepid1...
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beauty! And JOY!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm afraid if you know how glorious this is it'll be impossible to get a booking again for next year. The beauty and peace of the place -- and the sea -- will be with me for a long time. We spent a week in Beach House 1 and another in Beach House 2. I wish we'd spent two weeks in each place!

It's not just the sea and the decor that make this a magical place -- it's the people. Fiona is one of the nicest people on earth - and Rasha, the manager, is a human angel! She taught me to make Turkish/Egyptian coffee and brought homemade brown pita made by a dear friend of hers. She and Fiona know all the best places to eat, to walk, to just be.

Dahab itself is filled with kind and good people! It was lovely for us that it wasn't too crowded -- but it's hard on the excellent restaurants and cafes -- political instability has damaged the tourist trade. Dahab is safe! I felt much safer there than I do in Oxford -- or Chicago! And rarely have I ever felt so welcome in a foreign land.

Was this mainly because of the Beach House and Fiona and Rasha? If you go you shall see.

One practical note: the kitchen is marginally better in Beach House 1 and the bathroom is marginally better in Beach House 2. I'm glad we stayed in both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the house takes into account the view of the sea!
Liked least: The high winds -- that's no one's fault.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing