We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
75
14
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom lighthouse area real heaven the location is perfect cats and dogs three nights felt like home private beach chill sea ensuite vibes guys freediving simplicity
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was livin there for serveral month. I just loved it. The location could not be better. It is just 2 minutes to city but very quiet.
The guys who are working there became my friends.

Every time I am going to Dahab I will always go there.

ma salama enjoy

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timur_Y14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hi Timur

Thank your for your kind review. You will always be a friend now and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dahab soon.

Best wishes

Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

we didnt stay in the camp, we hired the beach apartment in assalah, which is owned by the same family, we had a fantastic experience living with the local people, the apartment is located right on the beach, which has wonderful views. The apartment is all new inside, with 2 goodsized bedrooms a bahtroom with shower, a large open plan living dining area, and has a roof terrace which is great for sunbathing. We had a fab holiday here and would recommend it to anyone, you can walk to masbat no problem, through the streets or on the beach, taxis are no problem, the shops around sell everything you need and are a very good price...we had all our dry cleaning done for less than £5 this included bedding, towels and all our clothes, and we had some clothes beleive me....We stayed for 15 nights and really didnt want to come home....We are going back very soon and have already booked the apartment again. Loved it so much it was an experience we both want to live again.
I also have to add we ate quite a few nights at Marine Camp and have to say the food was about the best you can get in Dahab, it was Good Quality and Very Cheap....Everyone in the camp made you feel welcome and you just wanted to go back and see them....

Room tip: The bedrooms have aircon, which is very good....
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you Miss Michelle - we hope you had a nice time here and we hope to see you again soon inshallah. The house is your house whenever you need it and you, your family and friends are welcome any time.

Best wishes

Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice place for a chilled holiday on a budget. Very reasonably priced. Rooms are basic but clean and situated around a spacious courtyard. Staff is super friendly and welcoming. It's right near the water and only a couple minutes walk to the Lighthouse beach and all the shops and restaurants, but away from the noise and crowds. I'd say it's in a perfect location. Great place to experience local culture and meet new friends.
Added bonus- the best coffee and smoothies in Dahab are right next door at Chez Karim.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dervishdervish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our camp. Our place is yours, so please come back soon and you will be given another warm welcome!

Best wishes

Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member
Saint Catherine, Egypt
133
Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you're looking for a cheap stay in Dahab, Marine Garden is the place. Just outside the main strip, it offers decent rooms at very reasonable prices. It has a laid back atmosphere and the staff are pleasantly relaxed. THE place to chill!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments - we appreciate it and look forward to your return to Sinai inshallah. All our very best wishes. Mohamed and the rest of the staff at the camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews