We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic (again)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was our fourth time in this fantastic hotel. Every time we coma back it has improved. The kitchen is constantly upgraded and now they have built a Pizza oven in the garden !. Tried the pizza's more than once and they are absolutely fantastic. We found out later that the chef had been working in Italy for 15 years or so. Service is excellent with a special word of thanks for Rasha and Mr Gabaly Ali for their very personal touch. Although location is not on the beach this means that the area is very quiet and its only a 5 minute walk to the main road with all the shops and 10 minutes to banner fish bay with all the restaurants.

Room Tip: South sunny side, north shadow side. groundfloor garden, topfloor balcony. Pick your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheovanEeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear TheovanEeden,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We have almost lost track of your number of visits by now but hope the next one is not far away! It is a please having you here whenever you come.

We are very happy you liked our new Italian pizzas and your feedback has been passed on to our restaurant team. Rasha and Gabaly Ali sends their thanks and regards to you!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 245 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

The challenge for hotels in Dahab is to maintain a consistent and high standard, and just over 18 months since opening, Gabaly and his fantastic team do just that. The hotel is still immaculate, the staff are welcoming and superb. The food is excellent and with the brand new authentic Pizza oven, provide fresh to order snacks and elegant meals to suit all tastes. Looking forward to our return later this year!

Room Tip: If you want the room with the most protection from the sun, especially in the morning, then 110 is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendixEvE68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear BendixEvE68,

Thank you for yet another visit to Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope there will be many future visits to come.

Many thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Tripadvisor. Despite the challenges, we aim to not only maintain but also constantly improve the quality of our facilities and service. We are very happy you found this to be the case at the time of your return.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Sheik Ali Hotel is incredibly situated in the town of Dahab. When you are there you feel like to be in an oasis and around you is the center of the city.......amazing place to be.
The rooms are huge, very good standard, I would say luxurious and the service around you just great!!!!!
A place to relax, to be, to enjoy and one step out you can feel the people, the coffee shops, the town, the life around you and also the sea of course. A little walk and you reach the "Laguna", great for swimming and to be at the beach.
Also the food at the Hotel is very good. You will enjoy!!!!!!
Best place to be

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the first floor but as I can say all rooms are great, clean, special and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phoebeSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear PhoebeSwiss,

Thank you for a great review and second visit to Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope you will come back for yet another visit soon!

The team here at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort aims to provide the very best standard of facilities, service and atmosphere to all our guests. We are very happy you enjoyed our little oasis between the centre of Dahab and the sandy beaches of Laguna.

Many thanks for sharing your experience!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in a junior suite. The room was large and well set out with lots of storage areas. The hotel is situated around a pool and is a quiet and relaxing arrangement. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the water and the restaurant strip.
The staff are pleasant and responsive and there is an informal atmosphere about the place. We left very early to the Sharm El Sheikh airport and the hotel provided breakfast boxes - a nice touch.
Breakfasts were fine. Try the falafel pancakes for breakfast.
A couple of minor points to note. The hotel organised a "tour" to St Catherine's monastery which went very wrong. First the monastery church wasn't open (a real bummer) and the driver was foul-mouthed, erratic and smoked in the minibus. If you book through the hotel ask the questions we should have. Second; the bed was great but the coverings were much too hot for us. A European touch perhaps.
Overall an excellent place to relax in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear In60s,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort.

With regards to your trip to St Catherine, we can only express our sincere apologises and regrets. Usually the monastery is open on Saturdays but due to Coptic Easter, the chruch was closed on the day of your visit. As the drivers attitude and lack of professionalism are far below our standards, we have chosen to use another trip organizer and driver for future trips. We would like to thank you specifically for making us aware of this situation.

We see that our guests have different preferences with regards to temperature in the rooms and coverings. We have therefore chosen to have individually adjustable air condition units in the rooms and a choice of warm coverings and simple sheets. We are very sorry to learn that you did not find your perfect combination of room temperature and covering and only wish you had mentioned this at the time of your stay so that we could find a satisfactory alternative.

We hope to seeing you again here at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort for an improved experience with us.

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This delightful hotel is just one hour transfer from Sharm airport. Ideally located , it is just set back from the main street and sea front restaurants. We stayed for one week at the Sheikh Ali and were very impressed by the professional and friendly staff in the hotel and restaurant. The suites are spacious and kept spotlessly clean by the housekeeping staff and the gardens are maintained to a beautiful standard presenting an attractive look to the resort.

The restaurant is a real asset to the hotel serving a fantastic variety of meals and snacks all day by professional chefs and the service from the restaurant manager compliments the food. The quality of food, excellent service and value for money meant we chose to eat here more often rather than the beach restaurants.

The quiet surroundings make this resort an ideal place to relax and rest but for those wishing to have a more active holiday there's plenty to keep you busy around Dahab and the hotel staff are happy to point you in the right direction.

We will be back this year for sure, loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T0nyBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear T0nyBarry,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location, service, your suite and the cleanliness so much.

As our restaurant recently has been upgraded, we are especially happy you found the food quality, value and service to be a preferred choice in Dahab. Your comment is a very appreciated welcome to the new restaurant management and we have passed your feedback on to them all.

We look very much forward to having you here again soon!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I booked a week here on the strength of other TripAdvisor reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The location is great - quiet but close to the sea front restaurants and shops. The rooms are huge, clean, and they all surround a nice pool. Above all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, especially if you're looking for somewhere laid back and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reubs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Reubs2013,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your lovely feedback here on Tripadvisor. It is nice to see how valuable feedback from other travellers are when researching a holiday, and we are very happy it resulted in an enjoyable and relaxing stay for you!

We hope to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

i stayed 1 week at Sheikh Ali, travelling alone. the rooms are clean, modern and very spacious, i had one on the upper floor. it is not noisy at all as the main street is a 2 min walk away, which is def a plus. i felt very confortable and would want to stay at this hotel in case i go back to Dahab.

Room Tip: all rooms are junior suites, upper floor with balcony, groundfloor with patio. rooms on left side (s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleoOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear CleoOslo

Thank you for your stay with us and for your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking your time to post a review about your stay with us in Dahab! We are also very happy you enjoyed the peaceful location just off the main street and had a great stay overall.

You are welcome back to Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort any time of course, we would love to seeing you again.

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
550 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
881 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort

Address: Mashraba Palm Tree Garden, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: $84 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab and the Sinai are full of amazing spaces on land and in the water. Echoing the open spaces of the Sinai landscape, our light and airy pool-side suites welcome you to a revitalizing break away. At Sheikh Ali Resort we have created space for you to be truly free and relax your mind - in your room, in yourself and in our natural surroundings.At Sheikh Ali, we have brought together the best of what Sinai has to offer. Red Sea diving and snorkeling, wind- and kite surfing can easily be arranged from the hotel. Deep desert treks and trips to Mt Sinai, St Catherine, Canyons and the Bedouin village of Ras Abu Galom are other highlights in our nearby surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing