We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place and amazing value”
Review of Sea Bride

Sea Bride
Ranked #68 of 108 Restaurants in Dahab
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Off the main drag in Dahab, but well worth a visit. You select your fish at the ice counter, and pay by weight. Much fresher, and much better value than the seafront restaurants. Rice, fries, vegetables, soup and mezze starter are all thrown in for the cost of the fish, so excellent value. Well worth a visit!
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place and amazing value”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been visiting Dahab for 7 years and we always come to the Sea Bride at least twice. It is always good and this is where the locals go, always a good sign.
You choose your fish, go upstairs to the restaurant and wait for the meal, which begins with a spicy fish soup, followed by a good selection of dips and salad, and then the fish arrives... We always leave feeling very well fed. Two of us had as much as could eat for 150 LE, about £15 and that included a couple of large crevettes which are always expensive.
The waiters are very attentive and pleasant. Tip - take your own booze!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    7
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still the best for fish of your choice.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place looks like nothing as you walk past- just a fish counter. However, select what you want, they will weigh and price it for you, ask you how you would like it cooked, and then show you upstairs to the eating area. For 220 LE we had 8 large shrimps a crab and a plié of calamari. With this they serve vegetables and rice. Also thrown in are mezzes, seafood soup and then tea to finish. The best meal in Dahab town, if you're hungry, and want to taste properly fresh fish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vezwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a nice waiter”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went there for iftar, it was near the end of Ramadan, and he was very careful of everything beings right served. He came like 10 times just to check if everything was alright and when I dropped my juice, he organized the cleaning and moved us to another table in the meantime it got dried. This quick gesture is not so common in Egypt so I acknowledged it and appreciated it very much!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IluminadaArmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The best place in Dahab to eat fresh seafood! Traditional restaurant, Egyptian atmosphere. You can choose your own fresh fish and the way you want it prepared.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnemarieVers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fish stall prices, restaurant food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This was a recommendation and I don't much care for fish but my partner does. Five went to dinner and you take your own drinks at off licence price...Egypt price not UK. You choose your fish or squid or prawns, they weigh it and you agree a price. That price includes a stunning fish soup, bread and dips plus rice and sides with the main dish. A couple of snapper fillets including the above will set you back about £4. Yes really.

First time I had a lobster and was stuffed with change from twenty pounds and we returned a few nights later and had half a calamari which they grilled with garlic and lemon for 11 pounds which was the best fish dish I have ever eaten.

Downside is that they are enthusiastic and want to please by bringing dishes a bit quickly which did put me off.

Recommended even to a non fish eater.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Bride also viewed

 

Been to Sea Bride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing