We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh seafood”
Review of Sea Bride

Sea Bride
Ranked #72 of 109 Restaurants in Dahab
Cuisines: Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Off the main drag in Dahab, but well worth a visit. You select your fish at the ice counter, and pay by weight. Much fresher, and much better value than the seafront restaurants. Rice, fries, vegetables, soup and mezze starter are all thrown in for the cost of the fish, so excellent value. Well worth a visit!
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The best place in Dahab to eat fresh seafood! Traditional restaurant, Egyptian atmosphere. You can choose your own fresh fish and the way you want it prepared.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnemarieVers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    7
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fish stall prices, restaurant food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This was a recommendation and I don't much care for fish but my partner does. Five went to dinner and you take your own drinks at off licence price...Egypt price not UK. You choose your fish or squid or prawns, they weigh it and you agree a price. That price includes a stunning fish soup, bread and dips plus rice and sides with the main dish. A couple of snapper fillets including the above will set you back about £4. Yes really.

First time I had a lobster and was stuffed with change from twenty pounds and we returned a few nights later and had half a calamari which they grilled with garlic and lemon for 11 pounds which was the best fish dish I have ever eaten.

Downside is that they are enthusiastic and want to please by bringing dishes a bit quickly which did put me off.

Recommended even to a non fish eater.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous fish and fantastic value”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Fish counter downstairs with an array if appetising sea food. Pick your fish or shell fish, they weigh it, tell you the price and served it cooked to perfection with fabulous fish soup plus bread, houmus, salad, baba ganoush. Voila. + BYO wine so double value for money!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigzvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East lothian
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deserves to be in the top 3.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Choose you fish from the great selection downstairs of very fresh looking fish, squid, prawns etc and tell them how you want it done (grilled, fried, steamed with lemin or chilli etc then head upstairs in the adjacent restaurant. Whilst waiting we were served delicious fish soup and dips with flatbread then the fish came with rice.
Delicious and cheap. Desrves to be at the top of the list with yum yum and blue house. Far superior to all the beach side restarants which appear all the samw and are comparatively overpriced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Rubbish decor, but don't worry the fish is the star”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We read some very good things about this place an gave it ago.
Remember to bring your own beer or wine.
We picked 250g squid grilled very good and well cooked.
500gs if clams (made in to a soup) this was very nice but our least favourite out o our dishes lastly we had 500gs of jumbo prawns grilled. These were very good and the whole lot was very well priced

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobE_AdamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Bride also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Sea Bride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing