We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with a beatiful view on the bay of El Masbat, Dahab”
Review of Neptune Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neptune Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Dahab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naaldwijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice hotel with a beatiful view on the bay of El Masbat, Dahab”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have been staying several times in Dahab. Several times I have stayed in Neptune Hotel and always had a pleasant stay. Neptune Hotel has friendly and very helpful staff which help you to have a nice stay in de Hotel. Most of the rooms are on the first flour and are very comfortable, clean with t.v., air con, fridge, and own bathroom. If you are lucky you can have a room met a view on the bay. On the first flour is a nice big balcony where you can relax and enjoy the view over the bay in El Masbat, Dahab. And very convenient it is on walking distance of many restaurants, diving shops and shops. Neptune Hotel also has now there own restaurant on the beach. Next time I come to again I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the bay (sea).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans05469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    30
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
17
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I came to Cairo from Phoenix AZ. I must say it was a culture shock, but than I come to Dahab Sinai and I felt like I was back home in Phoenix but with a Sea. My husband and I found the Neptune Hotel. right by the Sea. We got a nice room. We liked it so much we stay for 2 months. At the reception desk , Sam was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with him . We like the owners of the Hotel Nadia and her husband Tarek, and their son Taher and daughter Sarah. I enjoyed talking with Sarah and made a nice friend. We like the book store and Abdo al rahman Who had a good sense of humor and we would go and just chat with him. Our experience here was wonderful and It was for me home away from home. I ever come again I will come right back here.
P.S. The balcony was great to just sit in front of the sea enjoying the breeze and the sounds of the waves. like Paradise.
Phoenix Angel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Neptune, the only one in all my years of travel, hotel in which wanted to stay forever.
Clean. Comfortable, quiet, very friendly staff, come, you will not regret

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

You definitely must stay at Neptune hotel, um sure you will be lucky enough to be greeted upon your arrival, as I got, the staff are all extremely accommodating and friendly, they all works very hard to ensure you had a lovely holiday.

Nice relaxing stay, as its located in the middle of Dahab city, at al Masbat , this has the effect that you in this hotel will have the absolute peace, relaxation and relaxation in a wonderful Surrounding area, where you just feel comfortable, you will find in other hotels only rarely, gorgeous views, especially watching the sunset and sunrise from the terrace, if I'm planning to go to dahab again, Neptune will definitely be my destination.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiiToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Have stayed at Neptune twice now and am going back again next week! The staff here are just fantastic, especially Hossem, who is so kind, polite and helpful and friendly and always is smiling :) All the staff at Neptune are so friendly and helpful with everything which just adds to the charm and ambience of this little gem of a hotel and I agree with earlier comments that it feels more like family each time we return!

Neptune Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Dahab's promanade!! It's roof terrace is a great place to sit and talk with friends and watch the world go by whilst having the beautiful red sea setting with views across to Jordan, Saudi etc Great for watching the sun rise if you feel like getting up early which somehow once or twice we have managed to do and on a clear day the colours are amazing!

This is a fantastic hotel for those on a budget, the rooms are really clean, great aircon and mini fridge.

There are loads of things to do in Dahab, Blue Hole for diving & snorkelling, horse riding in the mountains or around the lagoona, bedouin nights, quad bike treks into the mountains, kite surfing/wind surfing around the lagoona or just laze you day away .. and loads of fantastic places to eat.

The staff at the hotel are always happy to help you organise trips and you can be assured of great service here.

Dahab has a certain charm and ambience which if you find it - it will be in your heart forever! Love Dahab!! And looking forward to returning next week!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This April was the second year in a row that I stayed at Neptune Hotel (about 12 days each time) and I was not disappointed. It's a family-run place and they make you feel just like a member of the family. Prices are extremely reasonable and the rooms are comfortable. Air-conditioning works and there's a tiny TV high up on the wall which has two foreign channels where you can watch the news or movies in English.

The location is perfect and it's totally safe. Upstairs terrace overlooking the Red Sea where you can chill out, a convenient bookstore/post office/gift shop right next door, and a café just in front where you can relax in the evenings ... all run by the same family. You can take breakfast if you want, or can just get the room alone. It's only minutes on foot from all the restaurants, diving centers, whatever. They can arrange pick-ups or drop-offs at the Sharm airport, too, upon request.

In any case, for travellers on a budget who are looking for a cosy place to stay with a great atmosphere, Neptune Hotel will meet your needs and make your visit to Dahab a very pleasant and memorable one. I'm sure I'll go back and stay there in the future!

Room Tip: Each time I stayed upstairs, in room 4 or 5, and enjoyed sitting on the common terrace overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed in neptune hotel for 2 nights on April 2012..I can not descripe how fantastic the view was over the sea, Dahab bridge and the side walk of el masbat....Fantastic view , in the heart of Dahab ..
the price was reasonable, with very friendly staff specially Hosam who was very friendly and helpful & and one of the owners was a very nice and friendly lady ,
The only problem for me was the tap water..it wasn't a fresh water, it was sea water , but anyway it wasn't a big deal.
other than that ,it was perfect..very clean room,bed sheets & cover with aircondition,
My advice is : if you wanna be in the heart of Dahab with the best view over the bridge and the sea...so 100% it will be Neptune hotel.
I will come back and back again.

Room Tip: I recommend the sea view rooms in the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohOthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
5.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#24 of 52 in Dahab
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#44 of 52 in Dahab
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hotel

Property: Neptune Hotel
Address: El Masbat Next to the Bridge, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Neptune Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a poetic location where the sky meets the sea, theNeptune Hotel, Dahab is sure to inspire you. There areplenty of reasons to visit the gorgeous Mediterranean country of Egypt, and one of them is Dahab, so if youhave decided to spend your vacation along the southeast coast of the Sinai Peninsula you will want to stayin this cosy hotel.Our hotel is directly located on the golden sands of Dahab's seashore, near the traditional markets.History and culture lovers alike will not fail to appreciate the impressive position of the hotel, which also treatsardent photographers to breathtaking sunsets over the Sinai Coast. Dahab is world-renowned for itswindsurfing, scuba diving and snorkeling.After an exciting day of adventure, sit back and relax in the terrace or in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Neptune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing