We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality bakery items in Sharm el Sheikh”

Ralph's German Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Bakes fresh bread and pastry every day, european style.
Laoag, Philippines
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quality bakery items in Sharm el Sheikh”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited the cafe on a few occasion for coffee and some pastries, also bought on tegular bades our bread there for the past year. (Expat living in sharm) we found the service and quality quite good and would certainly go back if we would return to Sharm.

Keep it up:-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    66
    14
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I love Ralph's. On a veeery hot day, when I want to take a break from the sun.. Its good to head on down to Lighthouse with the ol' laptop and grab a Cafe Latte. The coffee is good! Its made from LaVazza, so it isn't that questionable No-Brand Instant Stuff. Plus, they have a whole array of pastries and light meals when you're feeling peckish. I recommend the croissants :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schweiz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great bakery”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

was really nice finding some good pasteries in dahab and feeling a bit home. enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the good service

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

It can be hard to find a place to grab lunch in Dahab. Most places will try and serve you a 3 course meal: not ideal when you want a snack between diving. This place is great. Lovely baguettes (especially the frankfurter baguette!). The toilets are clean and had soap in: a good indication that the place is clean throughout. The doughnuts are the size of my head and taste great! Popular with local expats too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DougyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock Ayrshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic bread,pastries and cakes plus coffee”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Loved this bakery the pastries and bread were to die for, really lovely made and service with a smile, don't know the girls name she worked in the morning and was English she was lovely and i spoke to her about the stray dogs and cats.

We went here most days for breakfast as the hotel we were in was poor, we had tea and latte and a pastry or bread, I had a pretzel it was absoutely lovely the nicest I have ever tasted and my husband had a chocolate crossant which he loved and said he could eat every day.

I would highly recommend this lovely bakery to all

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pupaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph's German Bakery also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Ralph's German Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing