We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Ralph's German Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Bakes fresh bread and pastry every day, european style.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

It can be hard to find a place to grab lunch in Dahab. Most places will try and serve you a 3 course meal: not ideal when you want a snack between diving. This place is great. Lovely baguettes (especially the frankfurter baguette!). The toilets are clean and had soap in: a good indication that the place is clean throughout. The doughnuts are the size of my head and taste great! Popular with local expats too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DougyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    67
    15
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic bread,pastries and cakes plus coffee”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Loved this bakery the pastries and bread were to die for, really lovely made and service with a smile, don't know the girls name she worked in the morning and was English she was lovely and i spoke to her about the stray dogs and cats.

We went here most days for breakfast as the hotel we were in was poor, we had tea and latte and a pastry or bread, I had a pretzel it was absoutely lovely the nicest I have ever tasted and my husband had a chocolate crossant which he loved and said he could eat every day.

I would highly recommend this lovely bakery to all

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pupaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dahabs best cafe”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

this is more than a cafe ralph bakes the best pasteries ever his bread is to die for. a very friendly place. all the staff are caring and helpfull. it very clean which is very important when eating in eygpt. altogether a pleasant place to be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dmtoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reliable and good quality”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Whether for a delicious breakfast croissant, lovely sandwich for lunch or just a fabulous piece of cake to pass the time, Ralph's doesn't disappont. Good coffee, efficient service and reasonable prices make these coffee shops a Dahab favourite - with good reason.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stirrup_pump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“REAL BREAD AND COFFEE IN DAHAB!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The only place in Dahab you can get a good variety of bred, including rye bred! They make really delicious sandwiches and very nice coffee. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clearly one of my absolute favorite sopts in Dahab!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreediveDahabLotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph's German Bakery also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Ralph's German Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing