We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect bakery!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ralphs German Bakery

Ralphs German Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bakes fresh bread and pastry every day, european style.
2 reviews
“The perfect bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Ralph's German Bakery with its cafes are the perfect place for breakfast, lunch and snacks.

The Lighthouse branch was our daily stop for breakfast (the coffee is great and the nougat-croissant is yummy!) as well as for an afternoon snack on the way back from the beach (you have to try the daily specials - we loved the Chicken-Melon-Salad, always freshly made by the chief cook, simply delicious!). We really can recommend all pastries, cakes, rolls & breads - we tried them all during our stays :)

The staff is superfriendly, the atmosphere is inviting to stay longer, and also the offer of free wifi is a huge plus.

All in all, we love it & it would be great to have such a great bakery and cafe also at home!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ksunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    63
    13
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Best bakery in Dahab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Since 2006 I am visiting Ralph's German Bakery in Dahab and what is important for me, is that there is ALWAYS the same quality! The cakes, bread and breakfasts are all fresh and made with love and this is what you can taste! Very friendly staff is welcoming you and without any doubts I can recommend Ralph's German Bakery to everyone! Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lupo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bread and Pastries in Dahab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ralph's German Bakery has moved from the Lighthouse to an outlet next to the entrance of the large supermarket in the Mashraba district. This has been our second year of experiencing the best bread and pastries in Dahab. Order your bread before you do your shopping at the large Gazala store, and it will be ready for you freshly baked in about 10 minutes when you've finished your shopping. Or just sit and have a coffee, a cake and a chat. There is also another outlet in Assalah, next to the smaller supermarket there. Lovely food, lovely people. Thanks.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David_Jazz_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place to eat and meet :-D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Ralph's German Bakery in Dahab has several locations, but my favourite is the one at the Lighthouse. It is a great place to sit and watch the world go by, enjoying an excellent cappuccino and a lovely sandwich, salad, omelette, soup or yummie sweet stuff. It is such a luxury for us to have a nice smoked salmon sandwich on fresh, tasty bread, and they even have dark bread for those who want to make sure their fibre levels are optimal! ;-) I often take some croissants home for breakfast, lovely. I lived in Luxor for a long time, and we never had such simple luxuries so accessible there, so for me it was a real treat to discover this place shortly after moving to Dahab. I am now very much a regular and often schedule meetings at this location as well, it is comfortable and nice and always satisfies.
Most of the staff is friendly and very helpful, a bit more attention could be given to clearing away empty dishes and cups, but that is a minor detail.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris-at-Hidden-Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bretzel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Just stopped in because I was interested in seeing what an Egyptian German Bakery would have in stock.

Very good looking bakery snacks.

Tried the bretzel. It was as good or better than ones I tried in Germany!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralphs German Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ralphs German Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing