We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too cheap but well worth it!”

Carm Inn Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 107 Restaurants in Dahab
Price range: $4 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Carm Inn Restaurant is a small, cozy restaurant in Dahab with a great variety of food from different parts of the world. All meals are prepared on order. There is a large choice of vegetarian dishes, many of which can be made vegan. Most Sundays there is live music.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not too cheap but well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great seafood, presentation and staff... just too many annoying cats trying to attack the food... Make sure you eat there at least once in your stay, you will not regret it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“If they need to force you inside, it might nit be good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We walked the gauntlet through hawker alley from the bridge by Al Capone and everyone was walking in front of us. We didn't like that. Carm Inn is just that.

The waiter gave no hassle and left us to our own devices, the food spoke for itself. A stunning mixed grill for £8 and I was full. Bring your own booze, nearest place is 50 yards.

The fish was also excellent but I had the meat. Recommended for price, quality, ambience and service. And no flipping hawkers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous food without the hassle of the hawkers everywhere else in Dahab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Wow.you pay 8 quid for a fabulous plate of food, and here that's what you get. Not diluted by free starters, free puddings, free shots. Please educate the hawkers of Dahab that if you have to beg to get us through the door, chances are the food is rubbish. We will come back here again. All five plates of food were fabulous!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigzvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Lovely food, great service excellent location, bring your own alcohol . Menu is a mix of asian/european food . The large prawns with garlic butter are a must

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheovanEeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasea Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food in super surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

One of our favourite restaurants in Dahab, set back off the bay. My new favourite dish is the Fish Skewers! Karen and her team provide excellent service and food that generally reflects her Dutch/Sri Lanka and Indonesain background. My husband loves the Nasi!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BendixEvE68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carm Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Carm Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing