We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh pasta”
Review of Aqua Marina - CLOSED

Aqua Marina
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Eat,drink,relax,enjoy,have fun,meet friends and enjoy the breathtaking Red Sea view....that is what Aqua Marina Restaurant is all about.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh pasta”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Strolled past this restaurant most days on our way back from diving and decided to give it a go.

Really glad we did as we were treated to really lovely fresh pasta dishes (tagliatelle and lasagne) and made sure our compliments were given to the chef. The service was great because sadly for the Egyptian tourist industry we were the only ones in the restaurant!

Really great meal, starters, desert and tea included in the ridiculously good value for money £15 bill. Will eat here again when we return to Dahab.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephDrewery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharron0711, Owner at Aqua Marina, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
On behalf of Aqua Marina Restaurant we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are always happy to hear positive reviews of your experience at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good, small place”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Wife & I had breakfast there, due to their advertised special. Food was very good, and service was fast. Prices were about the same as other places on the beach...perhaps a few pounds less. I would eat there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pocestnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When Havens :)”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

walking on the beach, brunch time looking for coffee and food, the smell of GOOD coffee woke me up, just enough to look at the breath taking view of the Light House, Mashraba area. The view is what any one will dream to open there eyes to every day.

First with the coffee and, some Gorgonzola pasta and then the chees cake and another coffee. no one was going any wear any time soon. but then again why would we the havens had smiled up on us

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“always tasty!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

very nice place. My favorit pizza with great music! Will visit soon ;) thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekaterina Kluchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great company - what more could you want?”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I just got back from a week in Dahab - I heard about the creperie from a friend so had to visit. Great menu - the pizzas, crepes and fresh pasta are all made from scratch here. I didn't try the pasta - but the pizza and crepe were yummy. Sharon, Tiki and the others are all very friendly and make everyone feel at home!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Marina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing