We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing home made kofta”
Review of El Mundo

El Mundo
Ranked #75 of 108 Restaurants in Dahab
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: El Mundo is regarded as one of the most welcoming and hospitable restaurants in Dahab with an unmatched tradition of providing exceptional food and service to diners. Our staff has over 15 years experience in food and beverage
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Amazing home made kofta”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Excellent food excellent dips with home made bread and desert and bedouin tea
Am sure you well loved the food there
Really amazing kofta so nice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dahab20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    7
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Service was great and professional, the atmosphere was very nice with the food being quite ordinary.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
661 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Lovely Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

It was not expected that we would eat there as we only went in for a beer, but the food looked so good we stayed for a meal. It was a clod but it was nice and warm inside. The food was good and we enjoyed what we had. All the staff were polite and friendly with no upselling

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahab
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in dahab el mundo and the Staff are very friendly”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

It's one of the best restaurant in Dahab!!! Staff are very friendly Good food, shisha is the best!! nice place to have a dinner (starters, fish, calamari , pasta ets. . served with rice and grilled vegetables If you want enjoy Dahab - go to the el mundo
thanks trip advisor

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank mr a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“its soo nice fantastic to ba at home again”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

i think no body can remember me there but all the stuff when
they sew me they say welcome home
the food was amazing
and the music was soooooo nice
they have free wi fi very fast thank you el mundo you make me feel very good
and all my friends say its excellent choice

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank samaly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mundo also viewed

 

Been to El Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing