We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”

Al Capone Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 107 Restaurants in Dahab
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Seafood, International, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Whilst on holiday to Sharm we decided to drive out to Dahab once again to visit Al Capone's to sample yet another beautiful lunch. One if the things we were really looking forward to doing during our holiday! This time a couple of friends joined us as we had talked non stop about how beautiful the setting was and also the lovely food and service. The really nice thing was as we walked in the waiter knew us right away and gave us with a lovely warm welcome back..Great service here and always a smile
The setting is beautiful over looking the sea, though is was a little windy the day we went and the surf was soaking us...great fun and a lovely slash of relief from the hot baking sun.
I had the chicken with mushrooms and my partner had surf & turf which was cooked perfectly! My friend had the curry which was amazing! The menu is really good with a lot of choice and a wonderful fresh fish trolly where you can pick your own from the tray of ice, from the sea to your plate! ...cant get fresher than that! We will be back in November and cant wait to take in the lovely scenery again with another lovely lunch! See you soon guys! N&A

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCaponeRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Al Capone Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Norah,

Many thanks for your submitting such a wonderful review for Al Capone Restaurant. We're pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you in November.

Best Wishes
Al Capone Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    59
    21
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing thick shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant quite a few times on our recent stay as there thick shakes are to die for :) havent eaten there so can't comment but lovely clean restaurant with fab views and friendly staff

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoebcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCaponeRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Al Capone Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Zoe,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for Al Capone Restaurant. We're pleased to hear that you loved our thickshakes, and we hope you will join us for dinner next time you're in Dahab.

Best Wishes
Al Capone Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

First of all cannot comment on the pricing as the food was included as part of a dive day.

Food was great, loved the kebabs,but the location was fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulBouckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCaponeRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Al Capone Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Paul,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant and I hope that you had a fantastic holiday.

Best Wishes
Al Capone Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great appetisers and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We ate an evening meal here - the service and surroundings are very nice. The menu was reasonably priced and the food very good. We especially enjoyed the appetisers. Would recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCaponeRestaurant, Manager at Al Capone Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your evening at our restaurant and we hope to see you at Al Capone Restaurant again.

Best Wishes
Al Capone Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good, tasty food - free starters were especially worth a mention, delicious. We had a mixed grill (loads of it and really juicy, yummy) and surf and turf (nice prawns and ok steak), rally good fresh juices too. I'd recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCaponeRestaurant, Manager at Al Capone Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for Al Capones Restaurant. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant - the mixed grill was a good choice!

We look forward to seeing you Al Capone again.

Best Wishes
Al Capone Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Capone Restaurant also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Al Capone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing