We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of El Fanar

El Fanar
Ranked #27 of 109 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Egyptian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Business, Local cuisine Excellent, Entertaining clients, Cheap EatsDining options Brunch, lunch, dinner, booking, until last night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Six years now we been to el fanar restaurant every time we gose to dahab and it's always like ever friendly staff nice food and excellent value for tge money , difently we will be back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank azmy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    55
    12
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most delicious Fish in town”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice dishes and very friendly service from Sindbad and his colleagues.
Super fresh and delicious fish!
Come in and find out for yourself!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andr_M145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I eat here allmost every day!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having been in dahab for 2 months now I have had time to find my favourite restaurant.
Great food, service and ambiance.
Friendly staff and good value for money. Go and enjoy. No more is needed to be said!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billrogers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Much better than your average hotel food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Since I didn't like the food in our hotel that much I had to go find another place to eat, and El Fanar is definately one of the best places in Dahab for good egyptian cuisine! So I went there regularly, never was disappointed and can highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alpascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
서울, 대한민국
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in dahab!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I really liked this place, so I went almost everyday when I stayed in dahab.
breakfast, fresh mango juice, chicken/fish/pizza/pasta/beduinchicken with eppetizer, beduin tea and dessert.. every food I ate was really delicious. the price is reasonable and the staff are very friendly. I would certainly recommend el fanar. the more often you visit this restaurant, the better service you will recieve. I miss el fanar and hope to go back. thanks to Sendbad and other staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank aprilyeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fanar also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to El Fanar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing