We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and honest service”
Review of Nemo

Nemo
Ranked #27 of 109 Restaurants in Dahab
Cuisines: European, International, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and honest service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have visited this restaurant on the basis that the manager offered a discount. The food was good but not the best in Dahab, but the staff was very honest when I happened to paid the full price without a discount and staff returned my over payment. Excellent restaurant overall,vRecommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SayeedYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    61
    17
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good Egyption and international food.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Have been in Dahab for 2 weeks. Nemo is the best restaurant in town. Good for large groups, familys and couples. The place is very clean and located on the center of Dahab.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been to Dahab twice and eaten at Nemo's on both occasions.

The setting is beautiful and it is so relaxing sitting next to water lapping at the side of you!

Both times the staff have shown us some of the fresh fish on offer and we have have shared mixed seafood platter to start followed by a mixed grill to share for our mian. Both myself and my husband enjoy our food and there is really still too much for us to eat!! The food is so fresh and cooked to order exactly as you want it.

Staff are very friendly and have sorted a taxi out for us when we have finished our meals.

Very reasonable priced too!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had a very nice meal here with my friends. The food was good although service was a little patchy. Offer good deals if you ask.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cb_103_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely fish platter”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Mohammed at Mercure Dahab recommended Nemo. If you are looking out to sea and the wooden bridge is on your left go over it and Nemo is located on the front.

We had a beer each and the waiter said they would take some time to come. Not sure if he went to a local supermarket but they were soon with us. He put them in a plastic container of ice and also gave us a bowl of ice cubes.

Mohammed arrived he had a juice drink and next a large plate of garlic bread came. We had more two beers and ordered a platter of fish consisting of two whole lobsters, four large prawns and a sea bass fillet.

After a large plate of water melon the bill was £38 which we thought was really good value. Very nice waiter who spoke good English. Also thank you to the shopkeeper across the way who even changed two 100 Egyptian Pound notes for small notes even though we didn't buy anything.

It was funny walking back not one shopkeeper pestered us cos we had Mohammed with us plus he haggled a good price for a taxi back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing