We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ghazala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ghazala Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Dahab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Being to Dahab late May'13 just for a weekend, experience was great!
Jo, the owner, is the most relaxed, helpful and cool person!

Rooms are simple, but cozy, and most importantly very clear. Staff are helpful and smiley, but the best of all is the private little beach, where the restaurant and the lounge outdoors area is placed. AMAZING. Food is also good, nothing fancy., but good quality and tasty

to visit!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lampros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    40
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
27
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ghazala is really the best place to stay in Dahab / Sharm El Sjeik! Great staff, great food, very calm, totally chill,... and all that for a great price!!
Nice rooms, beautiful garden and great breakfast on the beach!
Back at home we discovered a little souvenir: I'm pregnant and in august we're expecting our little Ghazala-girl :-)
We definitely go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am reluctantly leaving a review on here because secretly I don't want too many other people to find out how amazing this place is for fear I'll never be able to get a booking! Joe and his really lovely staff do a great job of making this simple budget place feel like the biggest bargain ever. The rooms are simple but nice and the courtyard and private beach are both wonderful. The campfires and Bedouin tea and singing/miming/jokes around the campfire are all a huge added bonus. The food is a bit more pricey than the accommodation but the breakfasts, milkshakes and juices were some of the nicest fare we had in Dahab so it's totally worth it.

We were really made to feel like part of the family and - even after a four day stay - were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galaxyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a lovely place with nice people that like to fool around. The snorkeling outside of Ghazala hotel is amazing. They even organized a pick-Up at the airport which also brought us back, and everything worked fine.
Thanks and see you soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely people, very well run and well organised, a super restaurant and Ghazala made our trip to Dahab very special (our kids loved their pancakes and hot chocolate too!) Would definately recommend. We were actually staying next door but used Ghazala instead of our place every day!
There is fantastic snorkelling on the reef just out from Ghazala particularly on a calm day and an easy walk into Dahab itself. It is a 15 minute walk to the lagoon which is a beautiful beach for swimming with kids

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareCollins73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's a perfect place to have a really good rest and relaxation. A very convenient location - one can easily reach the center of Dahab or a secluded shore. Very cool and friendly staff, a cosy restaurant on a beach with great food, fantastic atmosphere...
I've spent two weeks there and it was a wonderful time in Ghazala!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at the Ghazala Hotel for 5 days in late January. Room was clean, Wifi worked quite well, food in the resteraunt was very nice. The staff were very friendly and talkative and I had a great time sitting down to talk to them at the end of the day. Hotel is in a perfect location, no noise only the sound of the sea. Would definately recommend..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#25 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#13 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Hotel

Property: Ghazala Hotel
Address: El Mashraba, Dahab 04108, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ghazala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing