We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in dahab”
Review of Friends

Friends
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Friends restaurant in Dahab is one of the most famous places with chilly atmosphere and nice food http://friends.dahab.me
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in dahab”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

food in friends is very nice , specially sea foods
service is very friendly the atmosphair is so cool
i'll come back again and again enshaalah
i recommend it for u

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jemysoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    126
    33
    10
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“poooooooor”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

we visited this restaurant thinking that it's a good one but it was really poor .

The srvice is poor the food is bad without any taste the price is not suitable for such a bad food

we regret visiting such restaurant

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best shisha in town :)”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Friends restaurant is a place where you can go to have a good meal as well as just to chill and have shisha and bedouin tea. They have one of the best shisha I have tried in Dahab by the way...

Helpful?
1 Thank margarita1andonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of others like this in Dahab”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We recently stayed in Dahab, and as a user of tripadvisor I checked online to see what was the best place to eat etc. Friends came up as number one, so off we went. Ticks in all the boxes - lovely atmosphere, welcoming staff, the free starters etc - but I was aware of all the other emptier seaside restaurants, that didn't have the manager standing out the front telling everyone that his restaurant was number one in tripadvisor! So we tried others, and actually we found that others came up to the same standard - equally friendly staff, equally great atmosphere (right on the sea, fires, comfy sofas/cushions etc) and equally good food (down to the same tealight in the onion ring and fish/chicken/kofta all cooked equally well). So all I can say is that Friends is good, but try others - you do get the same sort of thing.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is good plase”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Very friendly plase. Good eat and relax music. Many present for visitors

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends also viewed

 

Been to Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing