We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You never want to leave”
Review of Yalla Bar

Yalla Bar
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Rijnsburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You never want to leave”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great kitchen, friendly staff, you feel home here and don't want to leave. Sometimes I start here with a breakfast , through a lunch and finish with a late meal :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrazynaMMamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    131
    43
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Something for everyone, comfortable, convenient”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We at ate Yalla Bar daily if not every meal because it was easy and comfortable right next to the Red Sea. Everyone found something they liked, and the atmosphere is genuinely relaxed. There are a lot of restaurants along the boardwalk, and all of them claim to be fantastic. I'm sure it's true for most, but Yalla Bar is more quietly fantastic. Nobody herded us through the door. We chose our seats, the service was great, and the Arabic coffee with cinnamon was decadent. The argilla man is quick with coals, and it was easy to spend hours watching the sun come up/down on comfortably pillowed benches. Our favorite time at Yalla Bar was first thing in the morning when the divers are just starting to make their way to the ocean. It is easy to hear the sound of the ocean before the town wakes up, and everyone seems happy. It's nothing fancy, but it is comfortable, warm and filling!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, UK
Level Contributor
313 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“a great spot by the water”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

reasonably priced food, and large portions. a huge starter platter of calamari was more than enough to share and the shish and kotfa mains were served on a large sizzling hotplate with rice and chips. with soft drinks and a fabulous waterside location, the bill for a lovely lunch came to less than 100LE each.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food with a nice view of the bay”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We sat outside and enjoyed a delicious fish dinner. The bread was the best we ate in Dahab and the sizzling calamari was cooked perfectly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pols38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My daily activity”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wow wow and more wow! I spent every day at Yalla, lounging on their day beds and swimming. Cannot speak highly enough about the staff, location, food, atmosphere.... Everything. Yalla Bar became part of my Dahab life, thanks to everyone there...especially the ever happy Romerio.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank unone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yalla Bar also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Yalla Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing