We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant with nice arabic music”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eel Garden Stars Restaurant - CLOSED

Eel Garden Stars Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: Eel garden Stars is located directly on the beach, in a quiet location of Dahab. It has a peaceful atmosphere with a stunning view on the sea, and offers delicious food: Egyptian as well as international specialties, healthy drinks such as fresh juices and organic teas. The restaurant is also a favorite place for holiday makers wanting to enjoy the "old Dahab feeling". The beach has sunbeds to relax, and also welcomes families with children, with easy entry into shallow water. Snorkeling equipment can be rented to discover the amazing reef.
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant with nice arabic music”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good food like chicken/steak, nice music, nice atmosphere, nice people, nice seeview, lovely juices

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place for snacks and to chill”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Went here a few times, very relaxed environment with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Food can be variable we had some fantastic food and some very average to poor food. It is a good place to go and snorkel then laze in the sun and have a few snacks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service a bit slow.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A group of us (3 couples) were basically the only patrons in the restaurant so I thought the service could have been a bit more attentive. The food was really good though and the portion size gave me take-home for the next days lunch. The menu is the same as any other in Dahab. I would definitely return to try something else. The outdoor seating near the ocean was really nice.

They do need to do something about the local cats that come from all over expecting a handout from under the tables. I counted 7 hungry pairs of eyes looking up at us plus a dog that couldn't care less about the cats.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyallanbothdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food and wonderful staff”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The menu/food here is quite standard for a Dahab restaurant, so don't be expecting anything amazing, but we thought the food was much much better than in town. The staff were really friendly and service was great. We spent ages eating drinking and lazing around here and even returned a few days later.

We were staying in the south of Dahab, so this was about a mile walk from our hotel, and very worth it. The whole area north of the main town is really lovely. We much preferred it to the bright lights and touts outside the restaurants in town. So if you want to escape the busy areas this is perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katchuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Eels Garden”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

great palm trees washed by the sea.. great serenity and view
the weather is sunny and the sea has moods.. fresh juice is the best to order after a scuba tour..
camels r available for transportation to near valleys and springs

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raddahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eel Garden Stars Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing