We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Countdown to our next stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lagoon Villa Apartments
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Dahab
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Having been out for a week in April, staying at the Seahorse, we started planning our next trip almost immediately! We have just arrived home after a wonderful two weeks, again at the Seahorse, our home from home in Dahab!!

As usual the apartment was wonderful, and having stayed before we soon settled into a comfortable routine: breakfast at home, windsurfing, packed lunch on the beach, windsurfing, home to collapse in the jacuzzi, dinner at home and blissful sleep!!

Being able to do our own cooking at the apartment enables us to really keep the cost down on our holiday too (and every little counts!). The supermarket in Medina (a minute away) again provided for most of our needs, with two trips into Masbat and Assileh for meat and veg. The off licence in Medina was also open daily, so we found we rarely had to venture far to fulfil our needs.

It was my husband's birthday while we were in Dahab and Fi even baked a cake for us (which was delicious!!!). As my husband said that evening, you wouldn't get that from a hotel! To end the trip we had a yummy barbecue on our last night with mutual friends. Again, not something you'd get from any hotel, I'll bet!

When we arrived Toby and Fi were away but we were very well looked after by their friends, Martin and Lucie - so it was business as usual.

Planning has commenced for (hopefully) ten days in April or May.

Again - I'd highly recommend the Lagoon Villa for a quiet and comfortable stay in Dahab.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslieandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

These apartments are the perfect place to stay in Dahab. They're 2 minutes walk from the beach and windsurf lagoon and you can see what the wind conditions are like from just outside the apartment. Inside they're super clean and have a full equipped kitchen, air con, comfy beds etc. There's a supermarket next door and there's a hot tub in the garden which is great to relax in with a few beers after a day on the water! Toby and Fi are lovely and are full of local knowledge on just about everything you'd ever need to know. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This place has enabled me to enjoy Egypt again. A fantastically clean and well presented accommodation with all the modern comforts. Two minutes to the beach high walls provide a private, secure and relaxing environment for the perfect contrast to the spectacularly fun and hectic windsurfing. Will defiantly return

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardomuchardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had a fantastic time in Dahab, the accommodation was brilliant and the owners, Toby and Fiona, offered lots of local advice and knowledge about the area, things to do, best places to eat, all of which was spot on. The apartment has amazing air conditioning, but the high temperatures were never a problem because there's always wind in Dahab, this is great because it’s not a static heat, the wind keeps the air moving so you don't sweat or ever over heat. The garden was bliss, beautifully looked after and totally private and with a great Jacuzzi, we spent many late nights sitting in the garden in the pool with a drink, it was a refreshing way to cool down in the evenings. The location is close to the beaches, taxis to the nearest town are roughly £1 (5/8min drive away), the food is really varied (local and European) and again really cheap, £3-£5 for dinner. I had my first windsurfing lessons in Dahab, great fun and highly recommend. Friendly warm and welcoming, perfect accommodation, we couldn’t recommend it enough! Becky & Scott

Room Tip: The Seahorse appartment looks out over the garden and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We have just returned from a week in the Lagoon Villa Octopus Apartment with our 15 year old daughter.
The accommodation is excellent. There is a small super market and well stocked fruit and veg shop a minute from the gate if you want to self cater.
We were windsurfing all week with Harry Nass, and centre 2 is a short walk from the apartment. Our daily boat ride to and from Centre 1 where were based was a highlight of the holiday. Kit and instruction at Harry Nass were excellent.
Thank you Toby, Fiona and Coco for making our holiday so great!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smudge-ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed in the Seahorse for a week in April and it really was a home away from home. I found it to be really peaceful and for me it was ideal to be away from the hotels and main drag along the Lagoon. But we were still close enough to the Lagoon and all that goes with it (bars, hotels, windsurf centres etc) in that it was a mere five minute walk away.

The little supermarket in Median was adequate for cooking needs and we didn't feel we needed to go into Masbat all that often. Although cabs are always quick and easy to find and very cheap (after the pre-requisite haggling).

The apartment was spacious, cool and clean with a bathroom bigger than my own at home! I've seen the garden described here as an oasis and it really is that - with a jacuzzi thrown into the mix.

Toby and Fi were always helpful and friendly (to the extent that we got a lift in to the butchers one day!).

We can't wait to go back in September... two weeks this time! Blisssssss

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslieandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed in the Octopus apartment @ the Lagoon Villas - the apartment and location was perfect, Fi and Toby were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help and Dahab is of course fabulous. We had a great time

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradleydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.6 mi away
Red C Villas
Red C Villas
#1 of 29 in Dahab
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dar Dahab
Dar Dahab
#3 of 29 in Dahab
38 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 53 in Dahab
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
3.3 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#13 of 53 in Dahab
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Villa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Villa Apartments

Address: Lagoon Villa | Golden Beach, Medina, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Dahab
Price Range: $40 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Lagoon Villa Apartments offer modern and comfortable self-catering accommodation a few minutes walk from the main sandy beach in the Lagoon area. So perfect for wind/kitesurfers or anyone looking to relax in a peaceful area. The Villa is located in a secluded grassy garden with outdoor Jacuzzi pool. The private terraces have sunloungers and a BBQ area for al fresco dining. There is a supermarket, off license and ATM opposite so stocking up is easy. The Lagoon Villa apartments can sleep 7 people in total (2 separate apartments). One is a studio apartment (Seahorse apartment with a doubled bed 150cms and single bed 120cms). The other apartment (Octopus) has two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a 160cm bed and there is a twin bedroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing