We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite and clear room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christina Residence Hotel
Ranked #22 of 29 Dahab B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2013

i was been in 2009 and the short holiday in dahab with my girl friend was been nice in accamodation Christina, clear and quite room very big and friendly staff, i raccomand u if are with family or with girlfriend, , breakfast good in front of the sea

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

My second stay at the Christina Residence.... this 'backpackers' hotel is far superior to many rated hotels in Dahab... 3 weeks of relaxation, friendliness of staff, fantastic hospitality, great breakfast included & reasonably priced food, very clean room/bed (no bugs, mossies etc), use of all the hotel facilities (inc a very clean quality pool), this is the best value for money..... I have experience of the larger hotels ('rated') in Dahab and i can say that the Residence/Hotel are gems, perfect for my needs. Thanks to all the staff hope to see you again soon :-).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Christina Residence. We had chosen Dahab over Sharm as we'd heard it was quieter and less 'resorty', and we were really pleased that we had chosen Christina Residence. Our room was enormous for two people, had air con and a fan and a clean bathroom. There was a small issue with the toilet flushing, but this was quickly fixed. The only thing that was unable to be changed was the pressure in the shower - it was pretty weak.
The facilities of the hotel were excellent - the pool was great, breakfast was delicious and in a really nice setting, the hotel restaurant was lovely and the service was very friendly and genuine.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for people travelling on a bit of a budget who want a clean and simple room, whilst still being able to access great hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belle2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

The residence is exactly what is says it is & more, Im almost reluctant to write this review as it is a little gem & excellent value or money exactly what you need in Dahab when on a diving trip. The residence is across the road from the main hotel but as you can use all the facilities its not a problem. The room is spacious & clean with small private balcony pointing to main street (always good for people watching).
The Hotel facilities are great, friendly respnsive staff & the food is fantastic value for money with extremely generous portions.
The hotel & residence were just perfect for my needs & I will return (Insha'Allah)......thanks to all the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Absolutely fine for us, have been there this spring for the second time. As you can use the pool at Christina Beach across the road, Christina Residence has all one needs if you are looking for a nice relaxed holiday without needing fancy surroundings. Hotel facilities for Hostel rates:) Hotel rooms are clean, well kept after, staff is always very alert and friendly. Must admit, that we didn't really use the hotel as a resort as during the day we always went diving with INMO, which is also just across the street next to Christina Beach. Will be traveling there again as price-value-ratio is perfect for us.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khratoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für eine Familie würde ich absolut die Suite empfehlen. Zweistöckig, geräumig, 2 Bäder. Direkt am Po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
343 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
0 mi away
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Residence Hotel

Address: El Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing