We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shams Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ganet Sinai Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropitel Dahab Oasis(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4S Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$29
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
447
108
11
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
108
11
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving centerrooms are cleansea viewplace to stayprofessional divingvisit dahabbreakfast is servedamazing placehotel ownerdiving tripexcellent staystayed for nightsrelaxing placehotel is locatedthe location is perfectgreat divingenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 578 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I went to Dahab several times before but it was my first stay in Shams hotel and i can tell you it is the best. Hotels in Dahab are very basic so don't expect something fancy, but it was clean and survice was super. the food was great (ask for the Egyptian style breakfast).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamsdahab, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2011

Thanks for the nice comment
all the best for 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This is a nice, clean hotel with a comfortable bed. Your room is cleaned every day, and fresh towels if you want them (and sometimes also when you don't!). Nice and quiet, a one minute walk from Dahab's hustle and bustle (if you can call it that, haha!). Had a great time here, and would recommend it to everyone. Breakfast in the seaside restaurant is also fine!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thanks for a great review
Shams Hotel team is greatfull for the positive experience you had here
Welcome at any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. Egypt is full of people who want to make your trip incredible, and Shams won the prize. When my friend became ill, they were there with medicine, special ordered-dinner and tea, and rearranged our Mt Sinai hike within an hour. When my computer power cord broke, suddenly Mohammad found two and delivered them to my room, unsolicited. hey loaned us snorkel equipment too. They want you to relax, enjoy and see all you want to see. The rooms are new and clean and quiet and there are outdoor pool tables and hammocks. The restaurant is full of cozy pillows and great food - get the shrimp. By the time we left, we were best buddies with everyone. Stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicariousadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thanks for a great review
Shams Hotel team is greatfull for the positive experience you had here
Welcome at any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in August 2010. The room was clean, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was one of the best for Egyptian food. The location is also good. Our room was about 50 m from the beach, you can walk to everything and the best snorkeling we found was only about 200 m up the beach. For the price (especially including breakfast), you can't beat it.

The only thing that I missed was the occasional use of a pool, but for only 30 LE per day, you can use the one next door.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalundertaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Shams Hotel
Looking forward to see again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed in Shams hotel for two weeks in august 2010, it is a really great place!
The rooms are good and clean, the sea view was amazing.
The breakfast , dinners and drinks we had at Shams restaurant were really good.
All the members off the staff (restaurant, kitchen, cleaning) were so sweet for us, super service!
Snorkelling in front of the hotel was very beautiful ,but also swimming and snorkelling at the lighthouse and the laguna was great too.
The shops were nearby and in a view minutes walk you find the restaurants.

We had a fantastic holiday in dahab!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchEln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

We in Shams hotel are so happy to see how happy you was here & that make us proud of our work
Hope we see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews