We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shams Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ganet Sinai Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropitel Dahab Oasis(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
4S Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$29
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
447
108
11
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
108
11
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving centerrooms are cleansea viewplace to stayprofessional divingvisit dahabbreakfast is servedamazing placehotel ownerdiving tripexcellent staystayed for nightsrelaxing placehotel is locatedthe location is perfectgreat divingenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 578 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lovely, and extremely good value for money, the staff were most helpful, food lovely and atmosphere chilled

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alirogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thanks for a great review
Shams Hotel team is greatfull for the positive experience you had here
Welcome at any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed here for 12 days with a group and thought it was lovely.The sea view rooms are the best. The staff are really friendly and attentive. The food is great and the towel animals that the room cleaning staff make are amazing. I would recommend the hotel to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room if possible
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poohbear1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

We in Shams hotel are so happy to see how happy you was here & that make us proud of our work
Hope we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We have been to Dahab before but this is our favourite of the three places we have stayed. Booking was easy and Shams, the owner, was prompt and helpful in his emails and in arranging our transfers.

The hotel is located at the quieter end of the boardwalk in Dahab, south of the bridge but only two minutes walk to the busier parts of the seafront. It is also very close to the less touristy part of Dahab which means you are close to some of the cheaper restaurants and cafes that the locals frequent. Although you are close to lots of amenities this hotel is peaceful and a great place to relax.

Our room, room 1, was large, clean and cool with a balcony and windows on two sides which gave us a great view of the sea and the boardwalk. The beds are large and comfortable and we slept as well as if we were at home. The room and bathroom were cleaned daily by excellent staff who always did a thorough job.

There is a choice of 5 or 6 breakfasts not including the omlettes and pancakes, we tried most of them and they were all good. The restaurant is one of the most relaxing environments I've ever encountered in a hotel, it is right on the edge of the sea with large cushioned seating ares as well as tables and chairs, and the staff are friendly and provide excellent service. When we ate there at lunch or dinner the food was fresh and tasty with a good selection available.

We weren't diving but did hire gear for snorkelling which was in good condition, well looked after and really good value to hire for a few days. We did visit some reefs outside of Dahab for snorkelling and Ashraf at Shams organised all our transport which meant we had a great driver and again good reliable service.

Overall what really made this hotel stand out is that every morning Shams came to talk to us to make sure we were happy with everything and if we needed anything. He, and his staff, were always happy to take the time to answer any questions we had and give us advice on trips and snorkelling etc. We can't wait to return, a big thank you to Shams and all his staff for a wonderfully relaxing holiday, Marianne and Nick.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamsdahab, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Marianna , Dear Nike ...
Thanks for the nice review you wrote , we do our best trying making our guest happy . That is why we are here for . I hope you are having a great time .
Really looking forward to see you again
Shams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel rooms, food, beverages and the freindly service from the staff were all unsurpassable.

Shams is a legend.

I can't recommend this establishment enough.

Get up, get there, relax, enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-seua-Morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thanks for a great review
Shams Hotel team is greatfull for the positive experience you had here
Welcome at any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Shams has everything - it is a great location, in the middle of everything and right on the water. The rooms are nice and clean. The shower was the best we had during our whole trip! Breakfast is delicious in the restaurant and the service is amazing! All of the guys that work at Shams are friendly and fun. They always went above and beyond to help us out. The diving center was also wonderful - great instruction and very professional. We were originally staying at another hotel in Dahab and switched to Shams after one night. I'm so glad we did because it really made our time in Dahab exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thanks for a great review
Shams Hotel team is greatfull for the positive experience you had here
Welcome at any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews