We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleased I snorkelled in the famous Blue Hole”
Review of Blue Hole

Blue Hole
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.00*
and up
Blue Hole Snorkeling Trips from Dahab
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So pleased I snorkelled in the famous Blue Hole”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I took a camel ride from the Tropitel Dahab Oasis along the beach to the Blue Hole. Stopped at Elfanar (a cafe at the end of the promenade) and the lovely Louka took me in snorkelling around the coral, pointing out various fish, guiding my way.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,024
    336
    89
    27
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“scary for first timer”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

snorkeller here only, didn't dive. Hole is so deep, and so blue. Snorkeling over it can be quite frightening if not used to it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank unone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than I Imagined”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I did not go to Egypt to snorkel or even think of it as a place to snorkel. So, when the opportunity arose to get to go snorkeling at the Blue Hole, I really didn't expect much except maybe "cold" water. What a surprise! We rented a wetsuit, which made the experience very comfortable and from the moment we entered the water I was surrounded by fish, coral and reefs. It was simply breathtaking colors like I had never seen before and I have snorkel all over Mexico and the Carribbean. I highly recommend it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nanajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seabed scenery”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Breathtaking view of the seabed... whether you are going diving or just snorkeling. There you can see colors you might have never seen before for the reefs, fishes and other sea creatures.
Don't miss singing "Under the sea" when you are there :D

The Blue hole is only 15-mins away from Dahab. just hire a pickup from Dahab, and you can ask the driver to pick you up again anytime you want.
You can rent snorkeling and diving gears from there for a very good price. There is a couple of cozy coffee shops if you want to have a rest or you can find yourself a nice spot on the shore where you enjoy the sun and the view for free

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank D00ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
“Diving”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It was really great site to dive in,transportaion is alittle bit hard,but you will really enjoy the blue hole

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khattab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing