We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget about the silence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Sea Relax Resort
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Forget about the silence”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This "hotel" is well situated on the central street of Dahab. If you want to sleep well after a day of amazing diving, probably, it is bad choice, because there is a pub near the "hotel". If you are interested in parties and karaoke - it is a good choice. The room, the bathroom and towels were not very clean, so please, take your own towel. Breakfast was poor. Every night homeless dogs are sleeping on the sunbeds near the pool. Next time in Dahab we will try to find any another place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris88Dahab, Owner at Red Sea Relax Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and the time you took to write it. I'm delighted to hear that you found the Hotel well situated.

I note however that there were certain things you were not entirely satisfied with. We take customer satisfaction very seriously at the Resort as a way to improve our services and I have investigated the various points.

1, You state that we if you want to sleep well we are a bad choice because of the “pub” nearby doing parties and Karaoke. The pub is actually the Hotel bar and because of our residents sleeping music is turned off prior to midnight. The Karaoke night you mention was the 30th of November and the bar, in conjunction with the Dive Centre, was raising charity money for Cancer research. During the month of November they raised over 800 Euro.

Obviously this was a one off occasion and the disturbance is not repeated on normal nights
.
2. You advise to bring your own towel. I had checked this and at the beginning of November the Hotel bought 50 new towels- so the ones you were provided should have been both new and clean. I have nevertheless order all linen and towels rechecked for wear.

3. You state that breakfast was poor. The vast majority of our customers praise our breakfasts which as you will know consist of hot and cold buffets, cereals, drinks, in addition to a choice of made-to-order pancakes and omelettes. We need to cater to a great number of nationalities and unfortunately it is impossible to please all of the people all of the time. If you would care email with more information we would be delighted to investigate exactly what you were unhappy about.

4. You have attached a photo of a dog sleeping near a pool lounger to your review. It is actually in the opposite Hotel’s area of responsibility. Some of our local customers have dogs as pets but Security is routinely under instructions to gently move stray dogs along. As a result of your comments they have been reminded again.

Thank you for your review once more. I hope you enjoyed your further travels in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    82
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
99
77
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

First off the desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned daily, and the hotel offers a free breakfast (which seemed to improve). The pool is cleaned daily, but needs some new lounge chairs as the ones they have now are falling apart. The restaurant serves good food, and is the cheapest food among dahab. We did diving with the affiliated company and found them to be professional and friendly as well. Like I said we spent 9 nights at red sea, crossed over to Israel and returned to red sea for our last 9 days in the middle east. The room prices are negotiable (as is everything else in Egypt) as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Clean, safe, friendly, helpful, perfect location, great tour connections... We stayed in a superior room, which was incredibly affordable, and spent a lot of time at the bar attached to the resort, Churchill's. Wouldn't bother researching other options next time we visit Dahab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our third stay here, and once again it was excellent.

This is a 5 star review because it's great value, centrally located, far better than most of the other hotels in the town, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good, and the bar is always lively. The rooms are clean, with working air-con and hot water for showers every day - this is definitely not true of everywhere in Dahab!

If you're looking for a great hotel in centre of Dahab, this is a brilliant place to stay, and we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanMcLeodStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed with friends in one of the dorm-style rooms for three nights. The room itself is average. A couple of lights didn't work (though they did send an electrician within about a day) and the round wall of windows allowed the sun to overpower the A/C at about 8am every morning. Cleanliness was alright, not excellent.

The great thing about this resort is the amenities: Nice pool with seating, free water, two computers available with free internet (might have been wifi too I'm not sure), breakfast is fine especially if you ask for an omelet, the attached pub shows sporting events evenings and news during the day and has good prices. There's a great lady in the dive shop, Lorraine, who organizes snorkeling trips and guides you for great prices. And the location is excellent.

All in all, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StayWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Back in Norway after 14 wonderfull days in Dahab !!!!
I must say that I am impressed by Red Sea Relax resort .... The rooms are clean and nice, the breakfast is good (they have banana pancakes with chocolate !!) the roof bar has a really good atmosphere AND the staff .... The staff are EXCELENT !! They are really prefessional and service minded and really made me fell like home :)

Thankyou and continue the good work !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel is in great location-probably the best. Right on the beach front amongst all the action surrounded by beach front restaurants/cafes and 30 seconds from the lighthouse reef-a great snorkel/dive site. The staff were all excellent-particularly Osama on the front desk. They work tirelessly to ensure you have a good stay. Great value too-we had planned to spend our second week in the Hilton but red sea relax has a lot more going for it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.6 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sea Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sea Relax Resort

Property: Red Sea Relax Resort
Address: Lighthouse Rd | Musbat, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dahab
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Sea Relax Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach, Red Sea Relax Resort lies within meters of teeming reefs and colourful beach cafes while still close to the modern amenities of central Dahab. A small family business, we offer superior on site facilities, including a free Gym, free Internet, a PADI Dive Centre, restaurant/bar and a 100m2 pool! Most importantly we pride ourselves on our excellent rates and a customer service solidly built on a friendly and personal approach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Red Sea Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Sea Relax Hotel Dahab
Red Sea Relax Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing