We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation in Dahab”
Review of Dahab Dorms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dahab Dorms
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the dorms/saver annex of Red Sea Relax Resort. The friendly and helpful people working here made it a very pleasant experience. The staff, especially Osama, assisted with everything from travel arrangements to tour and activity booking and helpful tips on what to do and where to eat. Perfect! Adjacent dive center is great value for money, too, and staying at the dorms is refunded when diving. Plus, access to a gym and a fantastic breakfast included. At nighttime the bar turns into the social hub of Dahab and especially the terrace is a cool place to hang out for a drink. Come to Sinai despite any travel alerts your governments might have issued - it's safe and this little gem is such a relaxing place with great vibe and hospitality and plenty of stuff to do in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maik2386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Have stayed here twice now and loved it both times. Great location, very spacious apartment attached to the dorms, and free breakfast at the adjoining hotel. Also very friendly and helpful staff as well, especially Osama - thanks! Without doubt the best hostel in dahab, and amazing value too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fgmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights in November 2013, extended from 3 nights. I loved my time in Dahab with Dahab Dorms at Red Sea Relax Resort. I stayed in the dorms, which are located a 1 minute walk away from the resort. Staying here was like having a flat. There was a kitchen and male and female dorms. This place has some of the best prices in town, the best location, and every day you dive with the dive centre, you get free accommodation in the dorms with access to their resort facility. Some of the freebies that were included were a clean pool, breakfast, kayak rental, gym and sauna access, strong wifi. The guys that work at the front desk could not be friendlier. I wished I could have stayed longer but at least I managed to convince some of my friends to!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank ca_glin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've stayed at Dahab Dorms twice and have loved it each time! the dorms are comfortable and clean and the complimentary water makes all the difference. Additionally, the staff, especially Osama and Said are so friendly, welcoming and professional! This is the perfect place to relax and not worry about anything. It's reliable, pretty, convenient and hands down the best deal in Dahab!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place exceeded my expectations. In addition to the two dorm rooms (one male, one female, each with two bunk beds), there was a very large living area with dining table and chairs, couches, purified water and full working kitchen, including stove, refrigerator pots, pans, dishes, etc.

The breakfast included in the price at Red Sea Relax Resort, it's "sister" facility," was excellent. it had many Western and Arab choices as well as omelets or pancakes made to order. Free instant coffee and tea was available 24/7.

The beautiful swimming pool at Red Sea Relax Resort provided a lovely option to the Red Sea.

Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Said who worked the afternoon/evening shift.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulacorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in the dorms for 6 nights, and we were absolutely happy with our experience! There were six beds in the room and plenty of lockers for bags. The shared bathrooms were not always functioning, but a message at reception, and it was handled right away. Rooms were cleaned every day and bathrooms more often. The people at reception were very helpful and eager to make our stay as good as possible. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, with a good range of choices between fruits, cereals, eggs, sausages, pancakes etc. the bread could be a bit boring though. A nice touch was the all day free coffee/ tea/ drinking water!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed (and I stayed in hundreds), incredibly good value for money. Location - very good, it's located on the main seaside street. Hostel is a part of a bigger hotel. Staff - very nice, kind and friendly, it's possible to arrange bus tickets and tours at the reception for a fair price. Dorm room was very neat, beds comfortable. Atmosphere - superb! There's a bar at the hostel, with cheap beer and very nice terrance. But the best part of the show was breakfast, I expected tiny one - some juice, some bread, ham and cheese. I get hot traditional egyptian dishes, all were very delicious. To be honest - it's wise to pay for the night just to eat this breakfast, as it was better than meals in some restaurants before, and one night in dorm was cheaper than meals in those restaurants. Recommended without any doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
943 reviews
0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0 mi away
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Dorms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Dorms

Address: Lighthouse Promenade | PO Box 78, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort facilities at hostel prices! Dahab Dorms in an annex section of Red Sea Relax Complex and located meters from the shore, colourful beach restaurants, and the famous Lighthouse snorkeling and diving areas. Choose from a bed space in one of our 4 bunk dorms rooms, or a private twin in our shared supersaver apartments. Full use of Resort facilities, Free Breakfast, Gym, Steam Room, Internet and Pool are included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing