We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home! Love it!”
Review of Club Red Dahab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Red Dahab
Ranked #4 of 29 Dahab B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 4, 2009

I have stayed at Mohamed Ali each of the 5 times I have been to Dahab, and I am going back again this year. It's not luxurious by any means but who needs that? As far as I'm concerned all you need is a place to sleep and shower. It's linked directly to Club Red dive centre so is really ideal for divers.

The best thing about this camp is the friendliness of the staff. They get to know you by name and always welcome you in a friendly manner. I feel right at home at Mohamed Ali and Club Red, I have made many good friends here and will continue to stay here on my trips to Dahab.

The rooms are not attractive but they are a fair size with plenty of sheets and pillows. The bathrooms are small but functional. Don't choose this hotel if you're after luxury but if you want atmosphere, friends and just a place to rest your head then this place is ideal. It's also inexpensive which is ideal if you're budgeting, back-packing, diving or whatever.

Club Red dive centre also requires some praise. I love all the staff here, they're knowledgable, helpful, fab divers and once again the friendliest bunch I know.

Home from Home most definately!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba_girl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
Thank Leo-Gerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank yuyitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank melo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#18 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Sea Relax Resort
Red Sea Relax Resort
#5 of 53 in Dahab
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#5 of 29 in Dahab
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dive Urge
Dive Urge
#1 of 29 in Dahab
227 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Red Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Red Dahab

Address: on the waterfront in Mashraba area, beside the Police Station | P.O. Box 12, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range: $20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Red Hotel & Dive center is located in the South East Sinai Peninsula, laying on the Red Sea beach front in the Heart of Dahab,We are a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Center (IDC)of and member of the Egyptian Federation of Diving Opened in 1995, Club Red Dive center is one of the longest established dive schools in Dahab, specialized in organizing diving activities around the Sinai Peninsula. Club Red Dive center was at the forefront of Camel Diving Safaris, Boat trips to Ras Abu Galum, Ras Mohammed . Our hotel and dive center is completely renovated from A to Z . rooms furniture , lounge , camp furniture , diving center equipment . All our staff are qualified to offer 5 stars sevices to all our esteemed guest , very well trained , speak several languages such as Arabic , English , Russian and french the whole renovation started since last year and it is ready from the 15'th of march to receive the clients in both Hotel & dive center . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Red Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing