We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Seaview is a beautiful hotel on the beach front the rooms are slightly dated but clean and fresh. the staff are amazing very friendly and eager to please every customers whim, Sam the manager is lovely. child friendly the views from the front of the hotel are amazing the views from the back not so much lots of rubbish which does drag it down unfortunately however this isnt on Seaviews property a shame as they would have cleaned it up, we stayed for 9 days and there was no sign of it being cleaned up. i would highly recommend Seaview to anyone its nice and quiet perfect for families who have young children. only real problem with Seaview is that its only self catering like mosthotels in Dahab if the did all inclusiveit would be amazing x

Room Tip: all rooms have a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 416Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed just a gew nights at the Seawiew Resort.
The hotel is beautifully located just at the seaside in Dahab.
The staff was nice, friendly and helpful.
The room itself was normal standard, clean and had a fridge for our drinks and fruit.
It is nicely placed in a carm part of Dahab but still close to the center and some Nice seaside restaurants
There is a pool and a Beach
We really enjoyed our short stay and will definitely be going back

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I went to Dahab last week and i spent there 4 days ..the Hotel was amazing a very friendly stuff .. fantastic view to the sea and a wonderful service ..i was so sad will leaving .. i need to spend at leat a month there :D .. we gonna miss all the stuff there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Purpose of my trip to Dahab was rather specific, - I came here to do Dive Master course, - so consequently, my requirements to hotel were also specific. As for “Sweet”, - perfect, quiet localization, just on the beach, nice hotel, spacy, clean rooms, fantastic view to the sea from the room, reasonable price, very kind personnel. As for “Sour”, - breakfast according 2 informations should be available from 7:30 or 8:00 in the morning (information in the folder or on the doors in the room), nevertheless, I had a case when even at 8:30 it was not available. I had to be at dive center at 7:30 – 7:45, so for me it was very important. Tried to discuss this issue with administration to get some breakfast pack instead or to find other solution. It was proposed to me in case nobody will be it hotel restaurant, to use instead neighbor hotel Ghazala restaurant. Breakfast here was much better, but… after some time I was charged for it, - it turned out that there was no agreement between hotels. SeaView restaurant tried their best to start earlier, but then another surprise, - I was asked to pay additionally for any drink to the breakfast, although breakfast was included in the room price. I told to administration that this is very strange practice, - I’ve got promise to change that, but few days after there were no changes. So, I decided not to continue with this issue and settled my breakfast with Ghazala, which was perfect. So, if you don’t need breakfast early in the morning, - this is a perfect place and if you need breakfast early in the morning, still it’s a perfect place, but you should manage your breakfast yourself:)

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Arvydas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guests, we are so sorry that you did not get the service you deserved during your stay and it is completely unacceptable that you did not get breakfast or a packed lunch. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and the owner of the Seaview Resort has taken action and changed the management team at the hotel. We appreciate guests feedback so we can act upon it and improve our service. Please let us take this opportunity to introduce ourselves to customers old and new. My name is Julie-ann and I am from England with over 30 years experience in the hotel and hospitality industry including 7 years in Mayfair, London. My husband is called Hossam and is of Egyptian nationality with expert local knowledge to help make your stay hassle free. We live on-site at the resort so are on call 24\7 for any requests or problems that may arise. Our mission to is to make you feel at home like you are staying with family. We can book any trips or activities for you from our trusted suppliers at local rates so you don't have to worry about anything apart from relaxing and enjoying all of the beauty and natural wonders Dahab has to offer. Wishing to welcome you soon at Seaview Resort Dahab,
yours sincerely,
Julie-ann, Hossam and the Seaview Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 7 days at the end of April. This was my first time here but surely not the last one. I will be returning in September.
I arrived via Nuweiba from Aqaba late at night. After a quick check-in the owner showed me my room, but I couldn't sleep, I was enjoying the relaxed and family atmosphere on the balcony.
The hotel have a very well located, quiet and peaceful, but still only a few minutes walk from everything. It is right on the beach front, the rooms have balcony with lovely view of the sea.
Brilliant accomodation, very-very friendly and helpful staff, this is a hotel where you feel at home in Dahab.
Very good value for money.
I had a perfect holiday. Arrive as guest, leave as friend......this is absolutely right.:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibolya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Iloya,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview Hotel and that you had a chance to socialize with staff and guests and truely enjoy the benefits of being in a small family run resort. We definitely look forward to your return. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very nice, the staff very friendly. The location is very central and one could snorkel or dive straight from the hotelrestaurant onto the reef.
The staff manager Leila is always available for questions and suggestions and is very helpfull in advice.
With an amazing seaview, the nice pooldiners, together with a great deal of excursions, this is a great place to celebrate your holiday. Absolute great value for your money!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank effeniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Barnaby, so glad you enjoyed staying at the hotel and appreciated the service. We like to try and be friendly and helpful at all times. Look forward to your return. Leila and the Seaview team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mwanza, Tanzania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading reviews of the hotel I cannot help being disappointed. The rooms are OK but not very clean, the staff were OK but not overly nice and certainly did not go out of their way to help. It is definitely not a hotel to go to with young children, maybe the experience would have been more positive if we had only been adults. It all looks quite run down (pool, bedrooms, bathrooms). The food was nice but not very varied. We got charged for staying an extra 4 hours in the room so the kids could have a nap. An OK place but not child friendly (lots of safety hazard everywhere) and I will not go back as there is much better for the same price or cheaper in Dahab.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Morgane, thank you for writing a candid and honest review however we are sad to hear you were overall dissapointed, especially with the things we take pride in. like being helpful and child friendly. We will endeavor to try harder. However it is standard at our hotel to charge for late check out, as is at many hotels. Best regards, Leila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.1 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#27 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#34 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#31 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Hotel Dahab

Property: Seaview Hotel Dahab
Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Hotel Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Hotel is one of the leading and most popular hotels in Dahab. Guests at Seaview enjoy their own private balcony overlooking the magnificent Red Sea, and on a clear day, the mountains of Saudi Arabia can be clearly seen at a distance from your hotel room. Whether you’re a family, backpacking, couples or a group - Seaview Resort is guaranteed to cater to all of your holiday needs. A seafront property, outdoor pool and the breath taking scenery of the Sinai Mountains and Red Sea a your doorstep – you’ll find it hard not to believe you’re in paradise! If you want to scuba dive or snorkel in the Red Sea, soak up the sun at the outdoor pool or enjoy an excursion to the desert – Seaview Resort is the ideal holiday location for you in Dahab. A short walk to the city center and to shops and restaurants, Seaview Resort is conveniently located in the prime neighborhood of Mashraba - a quiet and serene area along the main promenade in Dahab. Seaview Resort is in close proximately to top dive sites including The Blue Hole, The Three Pools and notable historic destinations such as Mount Sinai and St. Catherine’s Monastery. Seaview Resort features a twenty-four hour reception desk, a private limousine service, business and fax services, free wifi in all rooms and in the vicinity of the hotel, currency exchange, laundry facilities and daily housekeeping services. Seaview Resort includes an onsite diving center, Seaview Divers, for all of your diving needs, as well an onsite travel desk to arrange your tours to St. Catherine or jeep/safari tours. Seaview Resort offers spacious one bedroom hotel rooms, each room featuring its own private balcony with spectacular views of the Red Sea. Seaview Resort features single, double and triple rooms. All rooms include a private bathroom, Satellite television, mini-bar, fresh towels and daily housekeeping services. In addition to the hotel, Seaview Resort also offers a two bedroom luxury holiday suite for short term and long term stays. The suite is situated on the resort and has access to all property amenities on Seaview Resort. Featuring two spacious bedrooms, a private bathroom with large Jacuzzi tub, full service kitchen and large sitting area, it can comfortably accommodate up to seven people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Seaview Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing