We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrive as guest, leave as friend.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 7 days at the end of April. This was my first time here but surely not the last one. I will be returning in September.
I arrived via Nuweiba from Aqaba late at night. After a quick check-in the owner showed me my room, but I couldn't sleep, I was enjoying the relaxed and family atmosphere on the balcony.
The hotel have a very well located, quiet and peaceful, but still only a few minutes walk from everything. It is right on the beach front, the rooms have balcony with lovely view of the sea.
Brilliant accomodation, very-very friendly and helpful staff, this is a hotel where you feel at home in Dahab.
Very good value for money.
I had a perfect holiday. Arrive as guest, leave as friend......this is absolutely right.:-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibolya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Iloya,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview Hotel and that you had a chance to socialize with staff and guests and truely enjoy the benefits of being in a small family run resort. We definitely look forward to your return. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 80 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

The rooms were very nice, the staff very friendly. The location is very central and one could snorkel or dive straight from the hotelrestaurant onto the reef.
The staff manager Leila is always available for questions and suggestions and is very helpfull in advice.
With an amazing seaview, the nice pooldiners, together with a great deal of excursions, this is a great place to celebrate your holiday. Absolute great value for your money!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank effeniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hi Barnaby, so glad you enjoyed staying at the hotel and appreciated the service. We like to try and be friendly and helpful at all times. Look forward to your return. Leila and the Seaview team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading reviews of the hotel I cannot help being disappointed. The rooms are OK but not very clean, the staff were OK but not overly nice and certainly did not go out of their way to help. It is definitely not a hotel to go to with young children, maybe the experience would have been more positive if we had only been adults. It all looks quite run down (pool, bedrooms, bathrooms). The food was nice but not very varied. We got charged for staying an extra 4 hours in the room so the kids could have a nap. An OK place but not child friendly (lots of safety hazard everywhere) and I will not go back as there is much better for the same price or cheaper in Dahab.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morganemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Morgane, thank you for writing a candid and honest review however we are sad to hear you were overall dissapointed, especially with the things we take pride in. like being helpful and child friendly. We will endeavor to try harder. However it is standard at our hotel to charge for late check out, as is at many hotels. Best regards, Leila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Seaview for little over a week. The hotel is very nice and not too big which is what we wanted for a relaxing holiday. The rooms are tidy and clean, and the balcony with the sea view is just amazing. There's a pool and although I'll much prefer swim in the sea, I loved lounging by it.
We walked everywhere as the location is fantastic! The beach is right two steps away from the hotel and the snorkelling there was one of the best in Dahab.
Last but not least the staff of Seaview is behiond great! Everyone was very helpful and nice.
We had a fantastic time at Seaview and we'll definitely go back!
Thank you guys for making our holiday great.
We really hope to see you soon
Carl and Roberta

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trullalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Owner at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Karl and Roberta, thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and great to hear you enjoyed your stay and doing the activities. Hopefully we will see you again in sunny Dahab. Many thanks again, Leila and the Seaview team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at Seaview Resort in February and found it clean, comfortable with the staff all super friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is what you would expect in Dahab - simple continental. They have a great pool and the house reef is really nice. There is also an onsite activity centre where they sorted out my diving and some other trips.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatktdoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hotel in a quiet section of the beach right next to and facing the sea.Friendly restful atmosphere with staff who know your name and special requests. I stayed two weeks. Very clean and well maintained with recent structural change and decoration. My fifth time in Dahab and first time in Seaview. Large double room even for a single guest, insect free, clean, fresh, TV, fridge A-con. Staff entered room only when you returned key for cleaning, which I like. Own furnished balony view to sea.

Breakfast simple but ample from a clean new kitchen prepared in view of guests, served to you [no help yourself stuff]. Hotel's new restuarant setup while I was there "The Four Corners of Africa" I ate lunch and evening meal. Delicous dishes with a difference and great value.

I booked my transfers and some trips with the hotel. Fine. The hotel had a staffed desk to book snorkling, wind surfing, kite surfing, climbing and diving trips/courses, Helpful and knowledgable advise given on suitability for what good for you.

The hotel also has two nicely furnished spacious apartments with proper kitchen etc. great for families or groups. I asked to look. The ground floor rooms are good for disabled guests slope etc.

In all staff great staff, multilingual and native English speakers. Owner very much present and excellent English and five other languages.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want - sea view, on first floor away from pools or ground floor next to pool. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernirose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Owner at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Berni, many thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendly staff and great location as these are 2 things we really pride ourselves on. We look forward to you returning to Seaview Resort. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent another lovely week here in November, and loved every minute. The newly refurbished seafront snack bar is a great improvement, and the breakfast omelettes were delicious. Being able to snorkel off the house reef was wonderful, and coming back to the pool afterwards for a spot of sunbathing made life very simple. Sitting on the balcony, the sky changing colour above the sea as it got dark , was a peaceful end to our days before going out to eat, and sitting by the sea drinking a bedtime Turkish coffee or Bedouin tea finished the day off nicely. We can't praise the staff highly enough for their care of us, and will be returning next spring, inshallah.

Room Tip: We like being upstairs for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariadae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. It sounds like you really made the most out of our amenities. We do have great views from all the balconies, and we do like to boast about our house-reef. We await your return. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
4.4 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
401 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 53 in Dahab
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Hotel Dahab

Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: $28 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Hotel Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Hotel is one of the leading and most popular hotels in Dahab. Guests at Seaview enjoy their own private balcony overlooking the magnificent Red Sea, and on a clear day, the mountains of Saudi Arabia can be clearly seen at a distance from your hotel room. Whether you’re a family, backpacking, couples or a group - Seaview Resort is guaranteed to cater to all of your holiday needs. A seafront property, outdoor pool and the breath taking scenery of the Sinai Mountains and Red Sea a your doorstep – you’ll find it hard not to believe you’re in paradise! If you want to scuba dive or snorkel in the Red Sea, soak up the sun at the outdoor pool or enjoy an excursion to the desert – Seaview Resort is the ideal holiday location for you in Dahab. A short walk to the city center and to shops and restaurants, Seaview Resort is conveniently located in the prime neighborhood of Mashraba - a quiet and serene area along the main promenade in Dahab. Seaview Resort is in close proximately to top dive sites including The Blue Hole, The Three Pools and notable historic destinations such as Mount Sinai and St. Catherine’s Monastery. Seaview Resort features a twenty-four hour reception desk, a private limousine service, business and fax services, free wifi in all rooms and in the vicinity of the hotel, currency exchange, laundry facilities and daily housekeeping services. Seaview Resort includes an onsite diving center, Seaview Divers, for all of your diving needs, as well an onsite travel desk to arrange your tours to St. Catherine or jeep/safari tours. Seaview Resort offers spacious one bedroom hotel rooms, each room featuring its own private balcony with spectacular views of the Red Sea. Seaview Resort features single, double and triple rooms. All rooms include a private bathroom, Satellite television, mini-bar, fresh towels and daily housekeeping services. In addition to the hotel, Seaview Resort also offers a two bedroom luxury holiday suite for short term and long term stays. The suite is situated on the resort and has access to all property amenities on Seaview Resort. Featuring two spacious bedrooms, a private bathroom with large Jacuzzi tub, full service kitchen and large sitting area, it can comfortably accommodate up to seven people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Seaview Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing