We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That is the best in town,,, really,,, really” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Hotel Dahab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That is the best in town,,, really,,, really”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Dahab visited more than once .. In my visit was the fourth of my stay in Hotel Sea View, really beautiful and wonderful you feel at home with my family, a very beautiful place as Jbny I would not feel I was a tourist and others .. I love and staying in each visit to Egypt .. Thanked for all the team of seaview hotel to participate with me on vacation happy

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Location is good, it is on the quiet end of promenade, a short walk to restaurants, shops, etc.... We stayed in a room on the first floor. When I first stepped in, I immediately noticed a big water marks on the roof of the room. It was clearly a leaking mark. Also, the room was infested with mosquitoes, the first night, I killed more than 7 before I could get any sleep. Another thing, hot water was not 24/7, it had to be asked to turn on, and it took very long time to get hot water. I would not recommend it to a friend

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebird2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Place on the Red Sea directly, magnificent and terrific, and clean hotel rooms, and swimming pool. this is my 5th visit to Dahab, and my 3rd visit to Sea View, I'm sending my regarding to Mohamed Bazaza at the Reception for friendly and helpful handling, and the owner and management.
Looking forward next time ISA.
Mohamed Khalil
mohamed.ben.khalil@hotmail.com

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prettylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, 'Bob' made sure we were well looked after. Location wise, towards the end of the promenade which is exactly what we wanted, no hassle during the day, short walk to all the restaurants and shops / market. Rooms were clean and the pool was nice, above what we were expecting given the price. Therefore great value for money. If I get the chance to visit Dahab I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

A group of 6 of us stayed at the Seaview in April 2010 and had one of the best holidays we'd all ever had. The location is perfect - about 5-10 mins walk from the main strip of restaurants and bars, so it's quieter, but it's only 10 mins the other way to the snorkelling entry point. There isn't much of a beach in front of the hotel but there are plenty of sunloungers around the pool. Or you can walk 5 mins down the road to the beach. The pool is cold but very clean and perfect for cooling off. We did a few dives with Seaview too and were very happy with their tuition and equipment - we saw some amazing sights. The service is friendly but not too intrusive. Rooms are big enough and they clean them upon request. They also arranged our own custom made overnight desert trip and our guide, Mohammed was brilliant and it felt very "real" rather than touristy. We'll definitely be back to Dahab and will definitely stay at Seaview again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwarves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Mahomet the receptionnist is very good guy. the hotel is always clean, quiet and the view of the sea is very nice. We haved a problem with the toilet but 20 minutes after all was ok!
A recommand this hotel for couple, familly.
But I can't to recommand this hotel for the restaurant. The food is no good. Pizza calzone was not a pizza and spagetti al'arabiata was to long time on the fire and in the sauce to much oil. For the breakfest was good.
caution: the gym is claused!
The hotel is to 3 minutes to the centre of dahab with many restaurants and shops.
I come a second time in this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chapsebastien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

I stayed at the Seaview with two friends for 3 days in August. Bob arranged a flawless trip to Luxor and Cairo for a very reasonable price. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly, and consistently punctual. The Seaview has fresh water showers and air conditioned rooms perfect for escaping the summer heat after a dip in the Gulf of Aqaba. Overall, a wonderful experience at 260 Egyptian pounds per night.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.1 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#26 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#35 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Hotel Dahab

Property: Seaview Hotel Dahab
Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Hotel Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Hotel is one of the leading and most popular hotels in Dahab. Guests at Seaview enjoy their own private balcony overlooking the magnificent Red Sea, and on a clear day, the mountains of Saudi Arabia can be clearly seen at a distance from your hotel room. Whether you’re a family, backpacking, couples or a group - Seaview Resort is guaranteed to cater to all of your holiday needs. A seafront property, outdoor pool and the breath taking scenery of the Sinai Mountains and Red Sea a your doorstep – you’ll find it hard not to believe you’re in paradise! If you want to scuba dive or snorkel in the Red Sea, soak up the sun at the outdoor pool or enjoy an excursion to the desert – Seaview Resort is the ideal holiday location for you in Dahab. A short walk to the city center and to shops and restaurants, Seaview Resort is conveniently located in the prime neighborhood of Mashraba - a quiet and serene area along the main promenade in Dahab. Seaview Resort is in close proximately to top dive sites including The Blue Hole, The Three Pools and notable historic destinations such as Mount Sinai and St. Catherine’s Monastery. Seaview Resort features a twenty-four hour reception desk, a private limousine service, business and fax services, free wifi in all rooms and in the vicinity of the hotel, currency exchange, laundry facilities and daily housekeeping services. Seaview Resort includes an onsite diving center, Seaview Divers, for all of your diving needs, as well an onsite travel desk to arrange your tours to St. Catherine or jeep/safari tours. Seaview Resort offers spacious one bedroom hotel rooms, each room featuring its own private balcony with spectacular views of the Red Sea. Seaview Resort features single, double and triple rooms. All rooms include a private bathroom, Satellite television, mini-bar, fresh towels and daily housekeeping services. In addition to the hotel, Seaview Resort also offers a two bedroom luxury holiday suite for short term and long term stays. The suite is situated on the resort and has access to all property amenities on Seaview Resort. Featuring two spacious bedrooms, a private bathroom with large Jacuzzi tub, full service kitchen and large sitting area, it can comfortably accommodate up to seven people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Seaview Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing