We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Winter Break”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Perfect stay thanks to the staff and Renael.
I choose Dahab Paradise for a quiet getaway and was not disappointed. My room was quiet and comfortable. Lovely view of the Red Sea from my balcony. Each and every staff member was helpful and willing to answer any question I had. I took a day trip to Petra, Jordan that was efficiently arranged for me. While a very long day, it was worth it to spend time at Petra. The recommendation to visit the Ras Abu Galum lagoon was wonderful. The camel ride along the Red Sea was beautiful. Special thanks for the private yoga classes with Sam. She was excellent.
The food is average and well done. I adored the Egyptian food that the cook prepared.
Dahab is a sleepy, fishing village that caters to divers. There are restaurants within a short taxi ride. Ask the staff for recommendations.
My favorite memory is listening to sea while eating dinner or being at the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoireeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear SoireeChef,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on Tripadvisor, and choosing Dahab Paradise for your perfect getaway.

We are very happy to learn your room was comfortable, and the amazing views were enjoyed from your balcony, especially the spectacular colours of sunrise and sunset.

The Paradise team are all very happy, their helpful service was appreciated, and loved assiting in the arrangement of your excursions. Your thanks has also been passed onto Sam, and was received with a big smile.

We hope your favorite memory, of listenign to the sea stays with you everyday, and you returned home, relaxed and recharged.

We would love to welcome you back to Paradise anytime, to continue creating more happy memories.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Dahab Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 709 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Paradise in November, based purely on TA reviews, and I'm so glad we did. We loved every minute. The friendly attentive staff really make this place and it has such a special atmosphere - safe and welcoming - it felt like a home. Don't be put off by the fact that it's outside town - that's what makes it so peaceful and relaxing. It's a real gem and one of the few places in the world that I'd really consider going back to.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gracie_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Gracie_travels,

A million thanks for choosing Dahab Paradise as your holiday destination, based purely on the many positive reviews shared by all on Trip Advisor, we feel honoured!

The Paradise team are all thrilled that you loved every minute of your stay, and that their friendly, attentive service was appreciated and added to the special atmosphere you experienced.

The location of Paradise, is certainly an attractive feature, promoting true relaxation in beautiful, peaceful surrounding, with the option to easily enjoy the vibrant energy of Dahab Bay in only a few minutes.

Your feeback is valued, and brings a smile to faces of all your friends here, who wish to see you happy here again soon, at your second home, your Paradise.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a dream weekend at this hotel nice and quiet, where kindness, friendliness and helpfulness of the Ossama director and all the staff made the holiday! A beautiful location, about 2 km from the town center of Dahab, nice rooms, with daily cleaning and change of towels, breakfast and themed dinners with beautiful background music. Excellent and friendly service taxi driver. In the evening, under the Bedouin tent, waiting for the emergence of the moon, local music. Relaxation is guaranteed! A wish? Return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Jeremy David L,

What a great review! Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise whilst in Dahab, we are all very excited to hear you had a dream weekend here!

Your kind words have been passed onto Ossama and the team, who were honestly delighted you found their service friendly, and helpful. We hope their genuine kindness made your holiday one of the best.

The peaceful location of Paradise and soothing local music, coupled by the emergence of the moon, makes for a perfect evening, especially when viewed from the Bedouin Tent, sipping on sweet tea.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, your support is appreciated.

Our wish? for you to return as soon as possible, to continue creating more happy memories that will stay with you wherever you go.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Im visiting Dahab Paradise in second time, actually in New year time. What i can tell - its wonderful! Atmosphere there are very calm,people are very delicate,polite and very helpful. In this hotel, specially in tent you feel comfortable and securely, very relaxed! Food is very very nice..wonderful fish,seafood..juices!! mmmm...We will come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Victoria K,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise, not once but twice, and sharing your wonderful experience with others on Trip Advisor.

The Paradise team are thrilled to hear your stay made for a great start to 2013, surrounded by our helpful and polite team, who were very happy to learn you appreciated the calm, relaxed atmosphere of our special oasis.

Your kind words have been passed onto all, especially our Bedouin family who enjoyed your company and warmth.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, and invite you to taste some more of the tasty culinary delights on offer... make sure you try the Paradise cocktail, on your next visit, delicious!

Until next time, keep smiling!

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a fab six night stay in november 2012 and were very happy with our choice of hotel. It suited us to be on the outskirts of town. We walked in a few times but alternatively it is cheap and easy to get a taxi. The hotel is very pretty and the rooms fine. The staff are really charming and very helpful in planning your days. We ate quite often in the restaurant in the evenings and found the standard of food very good and the prices quite reasonable even compared to in town.
All in all excellent value for money.

Room Tip: we preferred the first floor rooms for views and privacy but there's not much difference.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Crid16,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and taking the time to share your fabulous experience with other travellers on Trip advisor.

We are very happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay, and are pleased you were happy with your choice of hotels, it was a pleasure having you here.

The Paradise team take pride in doing everything possible to ensure all guests enjoy the magic of Dahab. Your kind words have been passed onto the team, who were touched you appreciated their genuine charm and helpful service, especially the food and beverage team, who look forward to preparing some tasty meals for your next visit.

Thank you again for your positive feedback, we hope to see you smiling here again soon.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Located at the 'good' side of the area of Dahab, meaning peace, silence, away from the crowds, this hotel stole my heart. I would give it 5 stars for its location and its excellent service, I assume they will get more official stars eventually than the 3 they started with.
It has a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, so different than the bigger hotels on the other side.
You feel very welcome and at home. I hope they will stay as they are now, nice, calm and modest and I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Ellen B,

A BIG thanks from all here at Dahab Paradise for your special 5 star rating, and sharing your fantastic review with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to learn Paradise stole your heart, and our peaceful location, intimate atmosphere and excellent service was appreciated, as was your company.

Paradise will always be your home, away from home, and will remain calm and modest while we have guests like yourself spreading the love, and sharing their positives experiences. Thank you again!

We hope to welcome you back anytime you feel like escaping life, and returning to your pearl in the desert.

Our wish is that your happy memories of Paradise are always remembered with a big smile.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were recommended Dahab Paradise and we were so happy to follow the recommendation. On arrival we could tell we were in the best place in town. The hotel is set up from the road with palm trees surrounding a tranquil pool with views of the sea. Directly below the hotel is a beach with the most beautiful coral and sea life. We were luckily enough to have calm days for snorkelling and windy days for water sports. The staff treated us as friends and greeted us each morning with a smile and offer of freshly made omletes. I only wish I had tried the traditional Egyptian breakfast of mashed potatoes, sausages, beans and falafel on the first day as it was completely delicious and hearty. Highly recommended especially before a day of water sports!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone - families, couples, solo travellers. Thank you team Paradise!!!! xxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shockers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Shockers1,

A million thanks for your fantastic review, we are thrilled you followed the recommendation given by a previous guest, and chose Dahab Paradise as your holiday destination!

You brought a big smile to the faces of the Paradise Team, who were very gald to hear you felt you were in the best place in town, appreciating the tranquil location and beauty of the Paradise underwater world, right on our doorstep.

Your warm words have been passed on to your Paradise friends, who were delighted to serve you hearty breakfast's, with friendly smiles. The open offer of fresh omelettes and a traditional Egyptian breakfast, is available to you, anytime.

Many thanks for your recommendation, and sharing your positive experience with others. We hope to see you smiling here with your Paradise friends again sooner, rather than later.

Thank you for your company, with love, Team Paradise!!

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#10 of 52 in Dahab
397 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
286 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $40 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing