We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the paradise”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a dream weekend at this hotel nice and quiet, where kindness, friendliness and helpfulness of the Ossama director and all the staff made the holiday! A beautiful location, about 2 km from the town center of Dahab, nice rooms, with daily cleaning and change of towels, breakfast and themed dinners with beautiful background music. Excellent and friendly service taxi driver. In the evening, under the Bedouin tent, waiting for the emergence of the moon, local music. Relaxation is guaranteed! A wish? Return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Jeremy David L,

What a great review! Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise whilst in Dahab, we are all very excited to hear you had a dream weekend here!

Your kind words have been passed onto Ossama and the team, who were honestly delighted you found their service friendly, and helpful. We hope their genuine kindness made your holiday one of the best.

The peaceful location of Paradise and soothing local music, coupled by the emergence of the moon, makes for a perfect evening, especially when viewed from the Bedouin Tent, sipping on sweet tea.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, your support is appreciated.

Our wish? for you to return as soon as possible, to continue creating more happy memories that will stay with you wherever you go.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 721 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Im visiting Dahab Paradise in second time, actually in New year time. What i can tell - its wonderful! Atmosphere there are very calm,people are very delicate,polite and very helpful. In this hotel, specially in tent you feel comfortable and securely, very relaxed! Food is very very nice..wonderful fish,seafood..juices!! mmmm...We will come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Victoria K,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise, not once but twice, and sharing your wonderful experience with others on Trip Advisor.

The Paradise team are thrilled to hear your stay made for a great start to 2013, surrounded by our helpful and polite team, who were very happy to learn you appreciated the calm, relaxed atmosphere of our special oasis.

Your kind words have been passed onto all, especially our Bedouin family who enjoyed your company and warmth.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, and invite you to taste some more of the tasty culinary delights on offer... make sure you try the Paradise cocktail, on your next visit, delicious!

Until next time, keep smiling!

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a fab six night stay in november 2012 and were very happy with our choice of hotel. It suited us to be on the outskirts of town. We walked in a few times but alternatively it is cheap and easy to get a taxi. The hotel is very pretty and the rooms fine. The staff are really charming and very helpful in planning your days. We ate quite often in the restaurant in the evenings and found the standard of food very good and the prices quite reasonable even compared to in town.
All in all excellent value for money.

Room Tip: we preferred the first floor rooms for views and privacy but there's not much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Crid16,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and taking the time to share your fabulous experience with other travellers on Trip advisor.

We are very happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay, and are pleased you were happy with your choice of hotels, it was a pleasure having you here.

The Paradise team take pride in doing everything possible to ensure all guests enjoy the magic of Dahab. Your kind words have been passed onto the team, who were touched you appreciated their genuine charm and helpful service, especially the food and beverage team, who look forward to preparing some tasty meals for your next visit.

Thank you again for your positive feedback, we hope to see you smiling here again soon.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Located at the 'good' side of the area of Dahab, meaning peace, silence, away from the crowds, this hotel stole my heart. I would give it 5 stars for its location and its excellent service, I assume they will get more official stars eventually than the 3 they started with.
It has a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, so different than the bigger hotels on the other side.
You feel very welcome and at home. I hope they will stay as they are now, nice, calm and modest and I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Ellen B,

A BIG thanks from all here at Dahab Paradise for your special 5 star rating, and sharing your fantastic review with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to learn Paradise stole your heart, and our peaceful location, intimate atmosphere and excellent service was appreciated, as was your company.

Paradise will always be your home, away from home, and will remain calm and modest while we have guests like yourself spreading the love, and sharing their positives experiences. Thank you again!

We hope to welcome you back anytime you feel like escaping life, and returning to your pearl in the desert.

Our wish is that your happy memories of Paradise are always remembered with a big smile.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were recommended Dahab Paradise and we were so happy to follow the recommendation. On arrival we could tell we were in the best place in town. The hotel is set up from the road with palm trees surrounding a tranquil pool with views of the sea. Directly below the hotel is a beach with the most beautiful coral and sea life. We were luckily enough to have calm days for snorkelling and windy days for water sports. The staff treated us as friends and greeted us each morning with a smile and offer of freshly made omletes. I only wish I had tried the traditional Egyptian breakfast of mashed potatoes, sausages, beans and falafel on the first day as it was completely delicious and hearty. Highly recommended especially before a day of water sports!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone - families, couples, solo travellers. Thank you team Paradise!!!! xxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shockers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Shockers1,

A million thanks for your fantastic review, we are thrilled you followed the recommendation given by a previous guest, and chose Dahab Paradise as your holiday destination!

You brought a big smile to the faces of the Paradise Team, who were very gald to hear you felt you were in the best place in town, appreciating the tranquil location and beauty of the Paradise underwater world, right on our doorstep.

Your warm words have been passed on to your Paradise friends, who were delighted to serve you hearty breakfast's, with friendly smiles. The open offer of fresh omelettes and a traditional Egyptian breakfast, is available to you, anytime.

Many thanks for your recommendation, and sharing your positive experience with others. We hope to see you smiling here with your Paradise friends again sooner, rather than later.

Thank you for your company, with love, Team Paradise!!

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Away from the crowds but close enough to walk to the centre of town, peaceful, good food, impeccable service, sweet and comfortable rooms with terrace and good view.

I am not fond of package holiday but Paradise was an incredibly pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mafalda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Mafalda P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your experience with other likeminded travellers on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn you were pleasantly surprised here, and enjoyed the special charm of Paradise.

We believe the tranquil and peaceful location of Paradise, allows our guests to escape the holiday crowds and relax in the chilled atmosphere of Paradise, with the centre of Dahab only a short distance away.

Your kinds words are appreciated and have been passed onto the Paradise Team who were all very happy to hear you found their service impeccable, and felt comfortable in your room. We hope you treasures the views from your private balcony or terrace, and experience a Paradise sunset and sunrise.

We hope you have fond memories of Paradise and look forward to your return, sooner, rather than later!

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you could give six stars then Dahab Paradise would deserve it! I have just returned from a 4 day stay at the paradise and it is so aptly named! Peace and serenity as soon as you arrive, yes it's a little out of town but for a £1.50 taxi ride it is well and truly worth it AND it has some of the best untouched most beautiful snorkelling I have ever done directly opposite.

I really cant speak highly enough of the staff, their service was always excellent..the 'never can do enough' attitude really makes you feel welcome and it was never more true then on mine and my partners birthday when they delivered a hand made cake to our room - very special!

The breakfasts were excellent quality and got us through a days diving or kite surfing on every occasion and the BBQ lunch on our final day was delicious.

If you are the sort that likes the personal touch and to feel like you are travelling in the actual country you are in then this is the place for you...

Thank you to Mohammed, Nemo, Rennel and Adham and all the other staff who I cant remember who made our holiday JUST PERFECT XXX

Room Tip: I personally liked the room upstairs with the balcony overlooking the pool, the red sea and onto Sau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheNewFoodist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Alan R,

Wow, what a privalidge to be awarded a 6 star rating, we are both humbled and honoured!

Thank you for chosing to stay at Dahab Paradise whilst visiting Dahab, and sharing such a positive review with other travellers.

We are thrilled you felt the peace and serenity of Paradise from the moment you arrived, and felt welcomed by the personl touch of all here during your stay.

Your kind words have been passed onto the team who were very happy to learn their excellent service and "never can do enough" attitude was appreciated, as their genuine service is from the heart, expecially the food and beverage team were were glad breakfast kept you going through the day, giving the energy to explore and participate in the many activities in Dahab.

We really are spoilt here at Paradise, with such breathtaking views, and a beautiful, untouched reef right on our door step, the Paradise Reef!

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, and hope the memories of your perfect holiday at Paradise, are always remembered with a big smile and bring you great energy.

Thank you for your company, and sharing the love with the Paradise Team.

Warm Regarsd and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#5 of 53 in Dahab
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
899 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 53 in Dahab
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $38 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing