We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paradise! just like the name of the hotel. We loved it and we'll be back next summer.”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for four nights the last week of July 2011 with my family.
We arrived at night. Our first impression was amazing! The garden and the pool were lit by the moon and the lights all around the palm trees. The dining room is so beautiful, outdoors, reaaally nice. The views from there are spectacular. So beautful the Red Sea and Saudi Arabia at the other shore of the gulf of Aqaba.
The rooms are not very big, but the decoration looks like Thai or something, really beautiful, with a very big balcony towards the garden, the pool and the Red Sea.
I understood perfectly well the name of the hotel when I was there: it's a Paradise.
It's a really romantic place, it really looks like a place to go for a honeymoon or something.
My family and I simply loved it.
I would recommend this place to anyone, specially to romantic couples.
Swimming pool open 24 hours a day!
It's really nice to be in the water looking up to see the stars..., and then you see the Red Sea in the night lit by the moon.
Sunrises are so beautiful there.
Hotel staff really helpful and nice, always willing to help you with anything.
It really makes you feel comfortable.
We had a really, and unforgetable, pleasant stay at this hotel.
My family and I are planning to go back there next summer, and the next, and the next...
You'll definetely want to go back there if you stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, with views to the pool, the garden and the Red Sea. Big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InakIMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 714 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

hotel was clean and staff very friendly. we have some excellent memories of our stay here. the hotel food is lovely too. Staff are so welcoming and supportive. short taxi ride to nearest town, full of fun things to do and nice places to eat. relaxed with sea view balcony. would advise not to do the sinai trip unless u are well prepared. Also, there is no swimming beach. need to take a taxi to the hilton or another resort and pay to use the beach.

Room Tip: take a room on the 1st floor for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuloula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is 3 star but provides 5 star service.
Friendly, helpful, delighful staff.
The Egyptian BBQs were delicious - highly recommend these.
The pool is superb - well maintained.
Great snorkelling from the beach opposite but take advice from the guy at the hotel dive shop who will tell you about the tides, currents and where best to enter the sea. He kept an eye on us too.

Dahab Paradise deserves its top rating on trip advisor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bairdfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Beautiful hotel , inspired by nature , hugged by the mountains and overlooking the red sea.. Surrounded by beautiful people , kind hearted and always smiley staff .. I felt at home in room 213 .. I would simply go there again and again and again … No wonder it’s called dahab paradise!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lozeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

first time that we visited dahab paradise, but certainly not the last time. a wonderfull atmosphere and the best hotel staff i ever had. we went to dahab to do some diving and relax, and that is what dahab paradise is all about. relax and enjoy. if you want to go diving there is department of big blue diving at the hotel. they will arrange every dive for you right at the spot. if you're up for snorkling, there is a very nice riff in front of the hotel.
the hotel cook prepares every wednesday a special egyptian meal, i would say that is a must have for everyone who visits dahab paradise!!
concluding: we had a great time and will be back soon.
thnx to the very friendly staff

Pieter & Suzanne (the netherlands)

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank pieter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear Peter & Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for posting such a pleasant review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed relaxing at Dahab Paradise.
Our kitchen team is also very happy to know that you enjoyed our special Egyptian meal.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My friend and I spent 5 days at the hotel towards the end of July. Staff couldn't be more helpful (with booking trips and advising you on where to go) and the facilities were great. Rooms were more than adequate and the pool and outside areas were all maintained to a high standard.
This isn't a 5 star resort, but I would still recommend it as the best place to stay in Dahab if you want to feel like you are staying in the area you are in, as opposed to a Hilton or Meridian where you could be anywhere (and you will be charged for it). The cost of things at the hotel was also really reasonable and we did numerous trips out and about to the various beaches and activities.
Dahab "town", lots of lovely restaurants right on the water's edge - perfect for spending several hours lazing about.

Thanks to Lulu & Mo and the rest of the staff who made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (there are only 2 floors) and I prefered this (always feel slightly safer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2DLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

- The hotel was really awesome as i said as it's located just downside from the mountain and the sea is just in front of u , which provides a magnificent scenery from anywhere u r looking in the hotel.
- The pool is awesome too and the sun all day on the pool gets u tanned in great way in just few hours .
- They also make the best food i tasted in a hotel for a long time plus the rooms were very elegant , simple and just cozy.
- Overall the stay was great and the best part was the crew , everybody treats you very friendly and respond to whatever needs u want ..i especially want to thank MIZO , LULU , ADAM , KARIM and MICHAEL for their great hospitality and great times we had together .
all this is topped by a great price that nobody can compete with.
- Definitely i recommend it for everybody , and i will be staying there again soon for sure.

Room Tip: all rooms are just by pool side so all almost the same but i think ground floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar_Motawakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
3.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
882 reviews
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $47 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing