We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and in the heart of Dahab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alaska Camp & Hotel
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and in the heart of Dahab”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great location in the heart of Dahab, quiet, clean and basic comfortable room. A stones throw from the shore where all the house reefs can be enjoyed for snorkelling or diving. I travelled on my own and Alaska was safe, well run and the staff very friendly. A nice lounge area with cushions, tv, refreshments and the wifi connection worked well. My room was a double bed with a walk in shower room, spacious and perfect for me to crash after a days diving. Jackie is on hand if you ever need anything and made contact with me straight away after receiving my booking through Lonely Planet to see if I needed any information before I got there and to introduce herself...great service! I would absolutely recommend Alaska to anyone looking to be in the heart of Dahab in a quiet and safe location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    56
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
83
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent value for money camp/hotel. My room was basic for a hotel but excellent for a camp, in keeping with its surroundings literally tucked away in the heart of Dahab. If you are wanting somewhere to just relax or for diving then I would recommend Alaska, they assisted me with everything from dive guides to helping with my trip to St.Catherines trip. Jackie was always on hand with a smile for helpful information and also for a sun downer at the local bar 'Churchills' which is a brief walk away. The 'arisha' is a great place to hang out and use the free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Its the best place if you travelling like a backpacker or as couple.
Nice cozy place, clean rooms and friendly stuff.
Prive is very nice and location is in the heart of Dahab.

I always go there everytime I go to Dahab.

Room Tip: In summer , Dont even think to get a room without AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaa_Ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here for one week in November 2011 and had a great experience. The hotel/camp is centrally located in Dahab. Jackie is very service minded, helpful, friendly and nice to chat with and so is the rest of the staff. They helped me out to book the mt sinai climb which I also can recommend.

There's free wifi in the seating area where you can hang out. The room is spacious and the bathroom is very nice for being such a cheap place. Will definitely stay here when I go back to Dahab.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emm4m4ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The room was very basic but that is what I paid for. The service was outstanding. Ended going out for dinner and drinks with some staff. They are very welcoming. Everything was in walking distance. Great location. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Alaska is a great value. Rooms are basic but clean. Our beds were fine.

It's a nice location in the middle of the boardwalk area. Although there isn't an attached restaurant, you're right across from some good ones and the Alaska was giving out discount cards for the Yalla Bar when we visited.

The manager is very nice, helped us figure out which snorkel gear fit us right and rented it out at a reasonable price, bought our bus tickets back to Cairo for a small service fee, and arranged a good, reliable driver to take us to the Blue Hole.

The place was very empty when we were there, which is really a shame, but it was nice and quiet for us!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StayWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

What a wonderful time we had in Dahab. Alaska was an excellent place to call home for the week+ of diving. The staff were professional, courteous and helpful, and did a great job of providing a comfortable, safe and convenient home to relax in. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to any budget holiday seeker.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avanthomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jowhara Hotel
Jowhara Hotel
#13 of 52 in Dahab
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#30 of 52 in Dahab
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#20 of 52 in Dahab
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#35 of 52 in Dahab
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Camp & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Camp & Hotel

Property: Alaska Camp & Hotel
Address: Masbat South Sinai, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dahab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Camp & Hotel is right in the heart of Dahab. Only 10 metres from the main beach area and the sea it makes the perfect base to experience and explore Dahab - great value, fantastic atmosphere and the opportunity to meet other travellers from all over the world. With 30 rooms over 2 floors, Alaska Camp & Hotel still retains the relaxed atmosphere of the old beach camps, with Bedouin seating areas in which to chill out and enjoy your stay. Our staff are on hand to help you get the most out of your time in Dahab and experience everything that this unique town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Alaska Camp & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Camp And Hotel
Alaska Camp Hotel Dahab
Alaska Camp Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing