We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
98
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housewonderful hostscosy guesthouseenjoy your stayair conditionrelaxed atmospheregreat holidayninaseadivesnorkelingpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 102 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This small, exceedingly clean, guest house, is an oasis of cool and calm just seconds from the beach at Dahab. The owners, Nina and Mikkas, have a wealth of local knowledge to share and welcome guests as friends; making for a much more personal experience than could ever be possible at a resort. The breakfasts are fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milesandjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseEgypt, Owner at Dahab Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2011

Thanks so much for your review, you help us to keep everything going, and not at least Nina´s and my energy to grove. We hope to see you both again, but until then, take care and enjoy life as much as possible. Best to you from Mikkas and Nina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I highly recommend this B&B. The Coachhouse is a fantastic place to stay, a minutes walk from the seafront but tucked away enough for it to be quiet. Nina and Mikkas are great hosts and we were made to feel like friends rather than customers from the moment we arrived. The whole place is exceptionally clean and you couldn't want for more from the room - the bed is comfortable, the wardrobe space plentiful and the shower powerful.

Breakfast is served from 8-10am but if like us you have early starts for diving they are happy to serve you a bit earlier. Added bonuses include an honesty tab for drinks, free use of the internet and a washing line in the garden.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseEgypt, Owner at Dahab Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

First a very happy new year to both of you.
Thank you for writing this review, again we feel so good when we read that you feel good and well
staying with us.
We wish that we will see you again in our house, the door will always be open.

All the best from
Nina and Mikkas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The Coachhouse is a fantastic little place to stay. It is located just 30 seconds away from the seafront in the centre of Dahab so giving you easy access to everything but when you are in the Coachhouse itself it is so peacful you would think you were away from everything. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfasts in the open courtyard are a perfect start to the day. But the best thing about the Coachhouse are Nina and Mikkas and the warm, friendly and relaxed approach to everything. They made us feel so welcome when we arrived, arranged our transfer from and to the airport, recommended places for us to eat and sites to visit and when we left saw us off as though we were family. I can't think of anywhere we've been or imagine anywhere we plan to go where we have been treated so well. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smeadows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseEgypt, Owner at Dahab Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Thank´s so much for all the words, it makes us very proud, and happy.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you in our house again, we look forward to that.
Until then, we do wish you a very happy new year, and that you will stay warm in a cold UK
at the moment.

The best from us, to both of you.
Nina and Mikkas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The room was spotless and really comfortable; the courtyard and common areas are a lovely spot, both daytime and evening, to relax and read and have a beer; the breakfast was fresh and tasty every morning; but most of all, the proprietors Nina and Mikkas could not have been warmer or more helpful. This is a fantastic place to stay!

Ruth and Luke

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseEgypt, Owner at Dahab Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Nina and i thank you both for staying with us, and thanks for a super review.
You are part of that this house is a place worth a visit, because it makes Nina and i
very proud, and we feel that everything we do here in Coachhouse, with all of you, are
making this house speciel.
Thanks, and hope to see you again.

All the best from
Nina and Mikkas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

While in Cairo we found the Coach House online, called and made a reservation. I asked how we could get there, and the man on the phone said he would pick us up at the bus station, just call us when you arrive. After a long over night bus ride from Cairo we arrived at the Dahab bus station and called back. Within 10 minutes Mikkas was there with an incredibly happy smile. When we got to the place, I was in shock it was so beautiful, especially after the hostel in Cairo. The room was beautiful and comfortable, as well as very clean. Air conditioning worked great! Every morning Nina and Mikkas made breakfast with fresh fruits, bread for toast, and warm rolls. You could even get freshly made eggs if you asked Nina!

We planned on staying in Dahab at the Coach House for 3 days, and ended up staying 11 because we were having such a wonderful time!! Nina and Mikkas were fabulous, and run a wonderful bed and breakfast. It was the absolute best place we stayed durring our 6 week trip!

I can't thank them enough for there hospitality, friendliness and beautiful place!

-Hanna and Shaun

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseEgypt, Owner at Dahab Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

Thank you so much for the great review, both of you.
It was a pleasure to have you here, and we vere very happy to have 8 more days together with you,
as you say, the plan was 3 night´s, super.
We wish you all the best, in Germany and US.
Best regards from
Nina and Mikkas
Dahab Coachhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews