We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
20
30
17
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
30
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel management sandy beach sea soap crystal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

the open buffet was on Wednesday and starting from Thursday was set-menu

my kids were suffering from 3 big dogs running on the beach everyday !!!

the swimming pool and beach excellent, staff very kind

A/C in the reception was not good, but the maintenance team came and fix it

Also, the lambs were working in the reception , and they change it immediatly

i was in the third line from the beach, and i could see the sea

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The place being a combination between a hotel and privately owned beach condos, one should be careful before complaining. These kinds of places are usually absolutely disastrous, not so this one.
It isn't the finest of luxury but solid. Nice well furnished rooms with all appliances working properly. Minibar, satellite TV etc.Except for the soap, do not expect any amenities in the bathrooms however.
The beach is alright, but one does have to pick the right time for the water not being too shallow. From 11.00 a.m till 02.00 p.m. is a great pick, after that you will have to walk something like half a kilometer into the water just for it to reach your knees.
Try the kite surfing center, it is operated by two young guys from New Zealand and South Africa, very friendly fellows and it is the only place around that serves beer, the hotel itself doesn't. This is also why you are well advised to get your drinks along with you, especially for the evening. Nobody has any liquor available and even the kite surfing center closes down by sunset.
Even though they have only one restaurant and one coffee shop, one doesn't really need more than that. At the time we were there, the place was almost empty and they were serving breakfast and dinner as set menus not on an open buffet, but quantities were plenty and they were actually willing to get whatever a guest requests. It was more like open "a la carte" really.
Food quality was furthermore clearly above average.
The "La Hacienda" features two pools, one with a swim - in bar but they don't operate it, maybe due to a lack of clientele.
During the summer season (mainly June & July), the place will probably be packed full with the local condo owners, maybe it is better to avoid then unless somebody likes the vacationing habits of upper middle class Egyptian families with a bunch of kids.
Two setbacks:
First: The place is huge and I mean really huge. It takes about 10 - 15 minutes to walk it from the beach to the restaurant.
Second: The room rate of LE 500.00 for a double is definitely above the value but at least all extras (food, beverages, water pipe, billiards and table tennis) are moderately priced.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohamedShirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

very lovely place.
the rooms are excellent .nice gardens
food are good
and the beach is amazing -i never saw such a wonderful sea view like that.
sure i will visit it again if i have time.

Room tip: select sea view room
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stopped by this hotel on the way to Moon Beach for Lunch. This hotel is so big it takes a good 10 minutes to walk from the reception to the beach. During my visit on Saturday 9th June i saw one family walking down. I never did find the place to eat so left and carried on my journey. When the tourist season return perhaps this hotel will be popular, it has the potential but for me the shear size puts me off staying.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I went to la hacienda ras sudr 10/2011 it was so nice we stayed 7 sunny days rooms were clean beach has very clear water we were very happy with delicious food and cinema me and my family

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews