We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$85
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Breakfast included
eDreams
$85
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ayman_neo
Cairo, Egypt
A bit old style with a uniqe location
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 7, 2012
If you are going there with your family, it will be a good fun.
Don't expect a trendy hotel nor as advanced as Marriott for example. It's a bit old style hotel, with an old style staff.
the beds were mediocre. the A/C works as expected but needs a boost.
Foods was good and fresh.
The view is nice, it has a nice clean pool.
Date of stay: June 2012Trip type: Traveled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$53
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $53
  • Agoda.com
    $53
0.6 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
Booking.com
$47
$39
  • Expedia.com
    $47
  • Hotels.com
    $47
  • Agoda.com
    $44
0.7 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    0.8 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      $59
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
      $59
    0.9 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      $25
    • Expedia.com
      $28
    • Hotels.com
      $28
    0.6 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
    Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
    PortSaid Hotel
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      $42
    • Agoda.com
      $42
    0.9 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      $53
    • Expedia.com
      $59
    • Hotels.com
      $59
    1.6 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Noras
    Vio.com
      0.4 miles from Resta Port Said Hotel
      Restaurant
      Vio.com
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
        View more hotels in Port Said
        Reviews (98)
        Filter reviews
        98 results
        Traveler rating
        12
        18
        34
        21
        13
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveler rating
        12
        18
        34
        21
        13
        See what travelers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        72 - 77 of 98 reviews
        Reviewed July 20, 2012

        Frequent power cut. Lackluster housekeeping. Noise from swimming pool. Limited TV program.

        Well, the good thing about this hotel is the wonderful view of Suez Canal from your window and the friendly staffs. The staffs try their best in the unfavorable condition that they are accorded. However, they are always courteous and happy to be of help.

        When you are stuck in the room on a Friday morning of the first day of Ramadhan, the wonderful view across the canal to Port Fouad is what makes the day easier to pass.

        Room tip: Choose the room not facing the swimming pool
        Date of stay: July 2012
        • Trip type: Traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        8  Thank Choo C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed June 8, 2012

        The hotel is OK, it has nice building, free large parking. We went to the hotel with no prior booking. The room was clean, the sea view is wonderful, the hotel location is at quite district and it was quite easy to reach to there.
        But it was quite expensive for a small city like Port Said (110 USD for double room), around the mid-night there was kind of party on the pool with very loud local music, which was impossible to sleep, the room misses bottled water, nothing in the mini-bar, the bath room misses tooth brush, shaving kit the breakfast was far away from western standards, even the coffee they were offering Nescafe!!!
        Overall it was nice stay but it requires more effort from management of this hotel to enhance the facility management.

        Room tip: Sea view is nice, but remember to bring some your own staff because you may miss it.
        Date of stay: June 2012
        • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        4  Thank osama-alex
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed May 27, 2012

        Recently stayed in this hotel, and was happy with it.
        I was not looking forward to this trip, and did not particularly want to carry out work in this area having listened to colleagues, but the hotel has made it so much better.
        I have a clean room with good facilities, and a nice view of the canal.
        Breakfast is ok, but limited, although bar and evening meals are very good, with a varied menu.
        My only advice is to bring earplugs though, as there is a very large mosque close by, which has a very loud PA system starting about 5.30am.

        Room tip: Ask for a canal view.
        Date of stay: May 2012
        • Trip type: Traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank dale t
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed January 30, 2012

        Suites are the most reasonable - but some of standard rooms are in a very, very poor conditions. At this very moment, at least some of the rooms are being renovated...hopefully this will set some kind of decent standard which at this moment can not be found in Port Said.
        Still, most decent of all hotels in Port Said, located reasonable far from the mosque so least effect from that at 5am.
        Do not expect much service...I've had days where the room had not been cleaned at all by the staff.
        Great view on the canal though, have to give them that!

        Date of stay: January 2012
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Markuzzzz
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed November 7, 2011

        Hi

        I stayed here in October 2011 and really enjoyed myself, the view of the port and canal is amazing. Seeing all the ships linign up to come in, and waking up in the morning to see a huge passanger cruise ship mored outside my window was facinating.

        The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food in the hotel is great. I would recommend their lemon Drink, its wonderful.

        During the Day the pool is nice and relaxing and by night its the perfect place to relax with a good quality, great tasting Shisha.

        Value for money and we will definatly be going back.

        Kind Regards

        Room tip: For an extra treat ask for a balcony room
        Date of stay: October 2011
        • Trip type: Traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        3  Thank Natassja N
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews