We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberotel Borg El Arab
Nearby Hotels
Panacea Resort(Borg El Arab)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
271
116
57
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
116
57
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamspecial thanksnice hotelsea viewthanks guyshouse keepingswimming poolnice staffbe honestnice animationnice beachnice viewnice foodfood qualityrooms are cleanroom service isprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 490 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice hotel with most of the rooms overlooking the sea, great beach, a kids corner, food is ok
By the middle of summer time room needs extra maitainance and care
Great for family weekends, there was a fish restaurant by the beach with a very good cook,
Prices little bit expensive

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobz979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

simply it was the best holiday ever <3 best animation team :) special thanks for the animation team: shery,hend and magdy really you made it a fantastic holiday you are the greatest , guys.Very friendly smiley staff. you can find a smile everywhere in this hotel :) great food,special breakfast and dinner.the weather was fantastic,the rooms were very clean and the night shows are the really good part of the holiday. Mini disco organized by the amazing animation team and kids can draw and play in the kids club where enjoying their time.Safe pools,magical beach.I visited this place many times in many years but this time was the best.thanks for everyone who made this holiday unforgettable for me and for my family.i recommend this place to everyone <3

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts
Thank habibaawad1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

hospitality of senior management , restaurant management and staff, room service , front office and housekeeping are one of the best you can get at IBEROTEL BORG EL ARAB
rooms are very clean with amazing view,quality of food is very good and staff were very welcoming and at iberotel borg el arab you always feel happy , safe and as if at home looking forward for my next visit to enjoy my holiday in Alexandria at borg el arab with in a month time.
i highly recommend a shuttle bus can take the guests around the north coast i also recommend to activate the point system for the regular guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very friendly, polite and supportive staff and good service. Comfort and fantastic location!
My thanks to the Manager Mr. Ashraf for highly qualified staff.
My very special thanks to the staff member Mr. Ahmed Sayid Ali for finding my pocket book and smartphone and passing it to me!

Room Tip: First floor central part seems to be the best part in the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulvi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I enjoyed so much my stay in the hotel i've been there for 2 days and i would love to go again whenever i get the chance i enjoyed the the beach and the swimming pool ,the breakfast and dinner were very delicious,the room was very clean and the view is incredible over there, I'd like to thank the awesome and very friendly staff..they were really amazing and helpful..i recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0wida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews