We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insects resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberotel Borg El Arab
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Borg El Arab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

It is a nice hotel regarding the pool the beach is nice but the sea is very high and dangerous food is nice but I found a surprise upon check in as I found a dead cockroach I called someone to clean it but no response occured till next day when regular housekeaping was done and the surprise that the cockroach was still there so my wife removed it by herself. At that night there were insects stinging e and my baby which were not mosquitoes and in the morning I dicoverd they are small bugs like ants but red in colour , upon check out I cmoplained about this and the manager apologized to me but he didn't make me any discount but promised me a discount on next stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drhodsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 483 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had 6 rooms changed 3 after one day to Sea Front which is the only acceptable room for the rate charged. Average breakfast buffet and very poor dinner buffet. Kids club was closed. Pools are nice and clean. Beach is dirty and not cleaned by staff who are struggling to keep this hotel open. Needs better management and marketing to keep this hotel afloat.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank theheartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

After reading all the negative reviews we were a bit worried about staying there but since our favourite North Coast destination (El Alamein hotel) hiked its prices drastically for the summer season we decided to give this hotel a try.

The hotel has obviously undergone recent renovations and thankfully they are almost done. The remaining renovations are in an area that does not disrupt the resort or the guests. The grounds are impeccable as are the many pools.

The sea was a bit rough as is usually the case on the North Coast so you're better off using one of the many pools. There is also the occasional jellyfish.

The staff were amazing, very friendly, courteous and helpful, among the most pleasant we've dealt with. Service was excellent as were the breakfast and dinner buffets. We were very pleasantly surprised.

The rooms are pleasantly and tastefully decorated in an upbeat and bright way and the view is amazing. You can choose from rooms in the main building which gives you a bird's eye view of the resort or you can choose from the chalet style rooms by the pools and gardens.

It's also close to the city of Alexandria, about 50km so if you want to go to the city it's easy. The resort of Marakia is next door if you need supermarkets and pharmacies etc.

But be prepared to see many ladies with burkinis in the pools.

Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afrowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

we stayed in iberotel for 3 days the staff were well trained and friendly,the weather was fantastic,the room was well furnished and clean beside the open buffet in breakfast and lunch was delicious.. i recommend this hotel for every one who look for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed at the Iberotel Borg al Arab for seven nights and loved every minute. Nice food, entertainment, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuskom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Чтобы не разочаровываться, считайте, что wi-fi в отеле вообще нет
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vadim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlaSceptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borg El Arab
15.8 mi away
Aida Beach Hotel
Aida Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in El Alamein
112 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
16.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Africana Hotel
Africana Hotel
#14 of 39 in Alexandria
50 reviews
8.7 mi away
Adham Compound Hotel
Adham Compound Hotel
#20 of 39 in Alexandria
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza
The Grand Plaza
#11 of 39 in Alexandria
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Borg El Arab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Borg El Arab

Address: Km 52, Alexandria Matrouh Road | Borg El Arab, Alexandria, Borg El Arab 23121, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Borg El Arab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Borg El Arab
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Borg El Arab 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Borg El Arab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Borg El Arab Hotel Borg El Arab
Hilton Borg El Arab
Borg El Arab Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing