We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Abusimble Day Tour from Aswan
131

Book in advance
from
$35.29
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Abu Simbel Temple Complex
from $35.29
More Info
from $37.82
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $231.42
More Info
Reviews (3,761)
Filter reviews
3,761 results
Traveler rating
3,335
347
52
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,335
347
52
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramses ii lake nasser long drive abu simbel temple early start early morning nile cruise take photos ancient egypt hour drive original location higher ground his wife queen nefertari mind blowing the aswan high dam sheer size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 3,761 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Given the fly in-fly out tour we were on, this was just enough to whet our appetite for more - more than the tour guide could squeeze in between planes while still letting us get to tour the temples. Now we have to go back and see the National Geographic issues that covered the detail so well. Also, this was the hottest day in our tour - over 40'C so be sure to take water with you everywhere.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ontario76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

To begin with, the two temples are engineering feats. Then to think they were moved to protect from rising water was another feat. The statutes are so large and the colors painted within the temples really told a story. The carvings also depicted movement; unbelievable!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank M9286PVbriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Two major temples in the area, one for Ramases II and second for his beloved wife, Nefertari. It takes about 3 hrs of ride through the desert to reach the temple. The drive is comfortable and safe with an intermediate stop over.
Best is to start early and try to reach before the sun is high. Do read about the temple well before seeing it for a better experience. Its glorious history, the prowess of the builder, as well as the task of relocating the temple from its original location, which was flooded due to the dam. It over looks the mighty lake Nasser. The small story about why the temple is named Abu Simbel is quite interesting.
Walk for about a 1 km plus on a relatively flat terrain, the pathways are unshaded. Advisable to carry caps/umbrella, sunscreen and water bottle. We noticed some buggies during our visit. Clean toilet available on site.

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank sriporna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Went here for a visit. Wow wow wow. Not only to see this masterpiece created by Ramses 11 to himself and to his wife but to also realise that this whole structure was moved by engineers from what is not underwater to where it now stands is truly amazing. Cud’s in spades to those who planned and carried out the removal and rebuilding this amazing structure. Noting heat Ramses really liked himself and also his wife by creating so many statues of himself and also so many wall murals depicting hi defeating all his enemies. This is a NEVER TO BE MISSED VISIT. Take water as it is in the open and quite hot even in winter. The only downside was the hawkers who just can’t accept no and just chase you annoyingly. At the end of the visit you then have to run the gauntlet past them to get back to your bus.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank review53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Abu Simbel Temples are a star attraction in any Egypt tour. But it is far. One has to take a cab from Aswan city and travel nearly 300 km through Sahara desert. The road is superb hence one does not get tired. It quite safe too.We stopped one at a road-side oasis cum eating place. The entire temple complex very well maintained. The temples made by Ramses 2 have been relocated as it had gone under waters of Nile. The Nasser lake on Nile and the temples make a surreal environment. There is an airport nearby . Flights come from Cairo and Aswan. Must be visited.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank anjan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews