We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grounds Fresh Pastry!”
Review of Avalon Coffee Co

Avalon Coffee Co
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Avalon
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Grounds Fresh Pastry!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very good, fresh coffee. Tasty spreads and sandwiches. Bagels, the best in the area. Friendly, fast service. Outside tables in warmer weather.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great prices, great food, and everyone that works there is super nice!! Awesome place to relax with a cup of coffee!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gordon200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exactly what you look for in a beach coffee shop!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Amazing daily coffees & quick breakfast sandwiches make "AvCo" a part of the morning routine! Friendly, hardworking staff, healthy options & fast service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PittGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great morning treat!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have been vacationing in Avalon for several years and truly enjoy stopping at the Avalon Coffee shop daily.
They offer 3-4 different coffees and they are always hot and delicious. There are also a variety of teas, hot chocolate, iced coffees, and frappes.
Do check out the pastries. There are bagels, sticky buns, scones, and many other items, too. We particularly enjoy the beignets, but they are not offered everyday.
The staff has always been courteous and friendly.
The only negative I have is that it is sometimes difficult to get to the coffee carafes due to the pastry line. The shop is small, so perhaps there is not a better strategic location for the coffee. I just remind myself that this is vacation and a little patience goes a long way. Afterall, what is the big rush? Life at the shore is good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Bagels”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I love the bagels at this place. I go here everytime we come down to Avalon. They are big, meaty bagels - not wimpy little ones. there is always a line. the coffee itself is good but I'm not coffee snob, wawa always does it for me.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aphishionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalon Coffee Co also viewed

Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 

Been to Avalon Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing