We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Little Hotel In Avalon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beachcomber Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely Great. Fantastic pool, great location, great staff, great room. I've stayed at other hotels neary by, and the Beachcomber beats them hands down. Close walk to the beach dining and night life. The Beachcomber staff was very knowledgeable and helpful about shore activities. If you're giining to Avalon this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJetDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomberresort, General Manager at The Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Friendly accommodating staff, clean rooms great pool and activities!! Great location close to beach and bay close to shops in avalon and stone harbor!! We highly recommend this resort for couples and families visiting avalon and stone harbor!! Call Crystal, Stephanie and staff to book today!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachpeep52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomberresort, General Manager at The Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are happy to hear that we could give you an excellent experience. We take pride in all aspects of the BC from cleanliness to customer service, its our #1 priority! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I were planning a night in Avalon and wanted somewhere to crash for the night that wasn't too expensive. After a little bit of research, and some help from tripadvisor, we decided on the Beachcomber. The room we stayed in was quaint, just about large enough for us 2. It could potentially accommodate another couple, but was perfect for just the 2 of us. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the unit came with parking, and there is a pool, though we didn't get a chance to splash around in it. If you're unfamiliar with Avalon, be advised that this location is far from places the Whitebrier and Princeton, but is close to the Whitebrier and the beach. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomberresort, General Manager at The Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We value each and every one of our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th visit to the BC! We just booked for 2015. Love the upgraded pool area and the new family friendly events. Especially, movie night by the pool!! Stephanie and gang are awesome and will help you out with anything you may need/want. They even welcome constructive criticism because they really care about making your vacation a great experience. The walk to the beach is really easy (1block) and it's so nice to come back to the pool and hot tub once you are done with the sand and surf!

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank NCPGHPEEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomberresort, General Manager at The Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for the feedback as we value it from all of our guests! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. One thing that really helps is knowing what our guests love! Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We go back year after year. Excited to go back because they have renovated their pool area. Lovely condos and convenient location. Very homey feel. I enjoy their pool area and I love their end rooms which have windows on the side and the front. This year we are going with my son and girlfriend and have a two bedroom condo, and I am sure it will be lovely.

Room Tip: condos at the end of the row have two sets of windows....go for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rozbscoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomberresort, General Manager at The Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Very happy to have you back again this year! We value your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel and our experience was marvelous! Stephanie and the rest of the staff were super nice and friendly.
We had 2 rooms 307 and 317 although we were back to back (could have been nicer if we were next door to each other) we still enjoyed and love our rooms! It's very clean and spacious. Beach is 1 block away.
We had BBQ by the pool while enjoying the free acoustic concert. People were extremely nice there, they shared their dessert with us! We all wish we could extend! And they let us use their amenities even after check out. Amazing! Free beach tags! We will be back!!! Thank you so much!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Bramxy_Amore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomberresort, General Manager at The Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

So glad that we could give you an unforgettable experience. We find that a lot of guests make life long friends at the Beachcomber, and hope that you do the same! We shall see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my second visit to The Beachcomber Resort. I loved it last time and it seems like they have upgraded everything in the last year. The Lobby was renovated. The whole pool area is new. They added a kids pool and a huge hot tub. It is beautiful at night. My room was obviously recently renovated. It seems like the staff has changed as well. Take the time to introduce yourself to the Manager Stephanie. She is a wealth of knowledge about the area and has great recommendations. The staff seems to never stop working for the guests. They even had movies on a big screen by the pool at night for the kids. On Saturday evening, they had live music by the pool as well. The beach is across the street. I will be back again next year!!! Thanks for a great vacation!

Room Tip: While they do not have a restaurant, they have two barbecues by the pool that you can use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomberresort, General Manager at The Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Steve, I am very happy to hear of your experience. We strive to execute an amazing experience to each and every one of our guests. I enjoy talking with the guests and letting them know my recommended picks around the island. It means a lot to us that we could make your stay so enjoyable, and we thank you for your review! Look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avalon
0.1 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#2 of 6 in Stone Harbor
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Lodge
Colonial Lodge
#3 of 6 in Stone Harbor
45 reviews
17.5 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Resort

Address: 7900 Dune Dr, Avalon, NJ 08202-1072
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Avalon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Avalon
Price Range: $129 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beachcomber Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachcomber Hotel Avalon
Beachcomber Hotel Avalon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing