We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restuarant in Avalon”

Fuze Restaurant and Mirage Lounge
Price range: $19 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd Ave
Description: Fuze Restaurant - 79th Street - Avalon is an up-scale fine-dining establishment that caters to those that want to celebrate that special occasion or just want to relax in a comfortable trendy environment. Our professional servers and exceptional cuisine has gained us critical acclaim and recognition through out the restaurant industry. We are a full service restaurant that also offers private dining rooms and specialized menus for any occasion.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Restuarant in Avalon”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had dinner on Sept.7th with some of the family. Service was top notch and the food was awesome. If you are down in Avalon and want to try something that is close by and fabulous, give this restuarant a try. We had six people in our party and everyone loved the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Not Bad Not Great”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The restaurant has a bit of a buzz in the community but you must also remember bees buzz. The menu appears to me to be contemporary American. Prices seem to be on the high side. We were a party of four with reservations and were seated promptly. The server was good and pleasant. Two in the party had halibut but the serving was miniscule. One ordered veal medallions without mushrooms. The veal was covered with them when served. I had steak which was the best of the four dinners. The wine list was on the pricey side. The cost was about $95.00 per couple before taxes and tip. The bar was crowded when we arrived but did thin out the later it got. I would think reservations are essential during the summer season (they don't cost anything to make).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best this summer”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit in so many weeks. Everything was excellent for the four admitted foodies. Scallop app, calamari nd shrimp app were fantastic. Strip steak was fabulous with butter and tarragon. The mushroom bread pudding side was also great. One had the lobster carbonara. It was delicious. I took half home as the serving was huge... Same with the shrimp pasta. Pot de cream desserts and fabulous wine list made for a perfect meal. Our waiter was superb as well. The prices were par for the area but the food was much better. We will def go back!

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“skip this one!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a dinner date there this past weekend- Sunday. Food was bland, portions small as another reviewer states. Entrees were small and the food was not worth it at all. called the owner and he was not very interested in hearing about our experience.


There are many other great places to eat. Don't bother with this one!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food is just ok”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you want to get a bit dressed, listen to good piano music, and spend alot of money on average food and drinks, then go for it. Otherwise, skip this restaurant. The steak was tough, pasta was overpriced $31, and some portions are small. Waiter was awesome however! I could find better places to enjoy dinner at the shore.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank oct1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuze Restaurant and Mirage Lounge also viewed

Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing