We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining at the Golden Inn”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seaglass Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 66 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: $16 - $29
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining at the Golden Inn”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Breafast had a great selection and was high quality. It is held every weekend, and possibly during the week too.
DInner was part of a special package, so I cannot make a typical review of dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner/Ok Breakfast”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Dinner-Excellent service, food arrived promptly, hot and delicious.
Breakfast Buffet- nothing special, run-of-the-mill food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeMc313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“On the list to visit again and again”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service was prompt, ordering your meal at the chef's window was a great feature, The salad bar was abundant and the bar service was quick..... Go eat and enjoy

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoylife17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Sea glass restaurant is more than terrible”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I visited this restaurant recently with my sister and brother in law hoping for a nice dining experience since they were only in Avalon for one night. We were quickly seated at a table by the window, but waited 15 mins to place our orders and 1 hour before the meal finally arrived, Other guests were seated and served before we were. when the meal arrived it was tasteless cold and lacked imagination. The food was overpriced considering we only ordered soup and sandwiches.
Overall the Golden Inn appeared run down, somewhat dirty and in need of updating. I would not recommend this hotel or restaurant to anybody.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbikoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Menu with variety - price on the edge”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Limited choices in mid-range. I opted for Cesar salad with grilled chicken. To be honest, I was tired from driving and only wanted a limited entre. Many full entres available. Price a bit elevated but since it was in the hotel it was worth just a walk in and sit down. Service very attentive.
My primary complaint was visibility. In an effort to create atmosphere, they heavily depend upon andle light. Made reading the menu a challenge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaglass Restaurant also viewed

Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 

Been to Seaglass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing