We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home run!!”

Luccy's Cafe and Grill
Ranked #39 of 72 Restaurants in Salinas
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Luccy brings a fusion flavor to Salinas, Ecuador. Her restaurant serves food ranging from Ecuadorian, Mexican and Italian and some in between. Stop by and try her tasty menu options; you will not be disappointed.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home run!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The most delicious burritos and quesadillas--and we are food snobs from New York! Had a lovely time meeting Lucy and her charming daughter, Gedi. Also, terrific service from Tari (an experienced masseuse). You simply can't beat the happy hour with tasty margaritas and mojitos. Wish we were in town to visit many more times. We were too full for the Mexican chocolate cake. Kinda regret that!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayambe, Ecuador
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor food, VERY slow service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Will not ever go to a Lucy's deal again. Got burned three times, that is more than enough. Forget about this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RonCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“hard to find because it's off the main malecon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Finally found this place & enjoyed delicious quesadilla's for lunch. Luccy's daughter "Gaty" served us & she was very cute. We came back with another couple for dinner the next day & everyone enjoyed it immensely. We sat at a patio table on the sidewalk.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canukontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had nachos and cokes 2 nachos and 4 cokes and quesadias $29 I think for salinas that's expensive. The nachos weren't bad but not great either

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJV2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful owner great food and excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is one of my favourite restaurants in all of Ecuador and it is outstanding value. The owner, Luccy, and the bartender, Tari, make every meal so pleasing. Must haves Nachos (different than the usual kind and the best I have ever had) and my other favourite is the chicken quesadilla. If you have a big appetite order the Big Burrito! Luccy's sangria goes great with all of the food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luccy's Cafe and Grill also viewed

Salinas, Santa Elena Province
Salinas, Santa Elena Province
 
Salinas, Santa Elena Province
Salinas, Santa Elena Province
 
Salinas, Santa Elena Province
Salinas, Santa Elena Province
 

Been to Luccy's Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing