We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY GOOD HOTEL CARAVEL!!”
Review of Hotel Caravel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Caravel
Ranked #6 of 44 Salinas B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2014

You can't get any closer to the beach that this.Simple,quiet and clean.
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and addressed every question and request.
Also enjoyed their a/c and plenty of hot water. If you looking for fancy this is not,but we found it very comfortable and will certainly return at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stella206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Caravel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Ι'm 4 days here , it is a simple hotel with everything you need for the traveler,room very clean and well ventiated,sheet fresh,tv,a/c, hot water,area wi fi ,all the staff very friendly.The beach is very popular during high season and weekends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

when you see the prices for the rooms you definatly dont expect this level of hospitality and this kind of rooms. the rooms are comfortable,clean and the view to the beach is priceless. hot water at all times and tv that allows you to see many channels.
the stuff is friendly and you can definatly enjoy your vacations!

Room Tip: i would recommend the rooms to the 4rth floor with the beach view!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I visited salinas last month and I loved it.it was a great get-away for me..the hotel made it even better!from my room I could see the beach! (Ain't nothing like that feeling) the rooms were clean and the stuff was really helpful. I would recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danae87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Well i dont know where to start from....at the beggining it was the price,about 22 usd,this made me so suspicious....then i saw the room, HOHOHOHO !!!!! i got it for one week immediately !!!!!
Clean,cheapppppp,easy going stuff,very but very close to the sea,just one road parallel to the seashore.This must be real Ecuador...
Actually there wasnt even one moment that the stuff didnt helped us,ALWAYS with a HUGE SMILE on their face,they offered us the first moment coffee like i was at home.
THANK U GUYS,THANK U ALL,I REALLY APPRECIATE WHAT YOU OFFERED US !!!!!
JUST REMEMBER ONE THING """DONT HESITATE TO ASK FOR """,see you next time !!!

Room Tip: Ask Ioanna or Nikos for EVERYTHING you want,they will make it !!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leo693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

So we came here thinking that is was ok for middle budget but when we came the bathroom was not cleaned! Then no hot water and TV is not working. If you look for a bad hotel well located....
Super malo. Llegamos y el baño sucio, la tele no sirve y no hay ni agua caliente! Malo no lo recomiendo

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank andread107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL CARAVEL C, Propietario at Hotel Caravel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear clients,
Thank you for time that you spend writting the review for our Hotel.
I heard about your request,to clean your bathroom because was with "sand",as you said at the manager.We check the rooms for clients that they have booked rooms from internet.Especially the rooms with sea view like yours.
Perhaps accidentally the suitcases make that dust at the bathroom or something that you had from the beach.
For the hot water,we did not have any complaint yet, (there may be circumstanceswith the gas,stay over gas)Until today that you did your Check out,we do have hot water,in all of our rooms.
We have a whole installation for hot water, which is not common, since most hotels choose to have electrical showers.
Your room didn't have just tv,you had Satellite internacional tv.The problem was the tv was in safe mode and the decoder was on.
In both case,you dirty bath with "sand"as you said and the tv that wasn't working,resolved immediately from our staff,and taking note that we had all the hotel builting booked with satisfied guests.

Estimados clientes,
Gracias por el tiempo que usted paso,para decirlos su opinion por nuestro Hotel .
Me informo la administracion ,por lo que su bano estaba con "arena".Le idico que por todas las reservas que tenemos por internet checkeamos las habitaciones dos y tres veces antes de que llega el cliente,especialmente las habitaciones con Vista al Mar,como la de ustedes.
Quizás el bano se le ensucio con las maletas o los zapatos talvez con algo que trajo de la playa.
Por la agua caliente,contamos con calefones,podria ser que termino el gas.Pero no tuvimos ninguna queja,hasta el día de hoy que usted hizo su check out , tenemos agua caliente, en todas nuestras habitaciones.
Su habitacion consta con tv por cable,el televisor estaba en modo seguro y por eso que no quizo prender.
En ambos caso, bano sucio con " arena ", como usted dice y la televisión que no funcionaba , se soluciono de inmediato por parte de nuestro personal , y tomando nota de que teníamos todo el hotel reservado con clientes satisfechos.

Una opinion en tripadvisor que no es completamente verdadera no es bueno.
Pensando siempre que atras de cada empresa hay un grupo de personas que trabajan anos dia y noche por la satisfaxion del cliente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed with the family four days. We left completely pleased. The bosses are amazing people. The service the same. Overlooking the sea from our windows and walk on the beach in 10 seconds. No need to say anything else!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tropikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.0 mi away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 15 in Salinas
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocos Hotel
Cocos Hotel
#15 of 15 in Salinas
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palmira Inn
Hotel Palmira Inn
#3 of 15 in Salinas
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marvento II
Hotel Marvento II
#9 of 15 in Salinas
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Francisco III
Hotel Francisco III
#8 of 15 in Salinas
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Salinas
Barcelo Salinas
#1 of 15 in Salinas
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel

Address: General Enrique Gallo | Jose A. Estrella, Salinas 241550, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Salinas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salinas
Price Range: $26 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the block of the beach Salinas,at the Malecon you can find Hotel Caravel.The best acomodacion for family-backpackers and travelers.We offer you rooms with bath(gas hot water,not electric)Rooms with sea view and with city view(ask for thems the availability).Our location is 3 blocks from the terminal of Salinas,or ask to the driver of the bus to let you at the fire apartment at salinas,diagonally there is the Hotel Caravel.We have the best price and for all types.We wait to meet you our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Caravel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caravel Ecuador/Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing