We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Trip to Salinas”
Review of Hotel Caridi

Hotel Caridi
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Caridi
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salinas
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Trip to Salinas”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked our stay based on reviews I had read at Trip Advisor. The place had to be the best deal in town and the room charge included a hot breakfast with eggs, coffee and juice. The staff was friendly and always helpful when needed. The location was great being located next to a strip center with a pharmacy and a great grocery store we frequented. A taxi ride to the beach was $2 though we usually walked and took in the scenes. The hotel was clean and our room was spacious with a flat screen television and plenty of hot water. The staff lined us up with an English speaking tour guide which made our stay that much more enjoyable. We would highly recommend the Caridi and we hope to return later this year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Burl698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Peninsula Santa Elena, is a the most beautiful places on Ecuador, the museums, old churches, beaches etc... and ending a long day that better that Caridi Hotel, friendly staff; clean, quite and relaxing rooms; about prices are really goods, finally your location is perfect because has a mall and farmacy in your neibourhood... really can enjoy in salinas and also enjoy of Caridi Hotel.... i'll visit you again...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wast00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three nights during our visit to Salinas. As other reviewers have noted, the hotel is not right on the Malecon, or close to a nice beach, so you'll have to take a taxi, or a bus, to get into town. Both can easily be hailed right in front of the hotel. The hotel is spacious, clean, and very, very affordable. The showers were hot (sometimes a rarity in Ecuador!) and the beds were comfy. Be sure to request a room on the back of the hotel so you're not facing street noise from the main road. The staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. We loved being next to the Super Maxi as we could easily stock up on beer and water- what else do you need at the beach? :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dcstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I'm not sure how long it took the other reviewer to walk to the Malecon, but I don't think you'll do that if you stay here unless you're a marathon speed walker. That being said, I took a taxi to the beach for $2 and it was easy! Everyone was nice to this greeneyed and they make you breaky when you go downstairs in the morning.

Jorge is the best part of this hotel, I miss him! Having Supermaxi right next door isn't so bad either :) Yum!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiffetiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My mother and I have come down to Salinas for a few days and chose to stay at Hotel Caridi. We were very pleased with how clean the room and entire hotel was. There is a lovely view of the ocean from the large open hallways and some rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it is conveniently located by a grocery store and mini shopping mall where you will find all you could need. No need to worry about communication there as the owner speaks English and Italian as well as Spanish. An american breakfast is served as part of the price of the room. Buses pass right in front so you can get around easily for a mere 25 cents. A taxi can also take you to anywhere around town for only a dollar or two. All in all, a very comfortable stay and well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparky2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The people that own the hotel are wonderful Ecuadorian Canadians who are very friendly and hospitable. Rooms and maid services are excellent for the price I paid(bargain!), with plenty of soap, shampoo and towels. Rooms are exceptionally clean; showers are great with plenty of hot water. Plus wi-if.
A popular supermarket is next door, along with a pharmacy and a great coffee shop for those who need that USA cup of java, along with other shops.
It is not near the Malecon/La Playa area, but can easily be reached by a 25 Cent bus ride or via taxi.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rmmECxtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

This hotel is the best deal in Salinas. It is within walking distance of the Malecon but if you don't feel like walking the bus (which stops across the street) can take you in for only 25 cents. We preferred to stay here because it is not as noisy as staying on the Malecon. We were not disappointed. Several new rooms have been added - clean and spacious with quiet air conditioning – many with an ocean view. The owners bend over backwards for their guests. They made several excellent suggestions for sites to see - plus arranged for a wonderful but inexpensive, day long tour with an English interpreter. Breakfast was very good. There is a new shopping center next door containing a very nice super market, pharmacy and coffee shop. We would definitely go back here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandye88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
175.1 mi away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 16 in Salinas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
173.9 mi away
Greenfield's Hotel Spa - Eventos
174.8 mi away
Hotel Palmira Inn
Hotel Palmira Inn
#3 of 16 in Salinas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marvento
Hotel Marvento
#9 of 16 in Salinas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
175.2 mi away
Cocos Hotel
Cocos Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salinas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
28.8 mi away
Hotel Amira in Salinas, Ecuador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caridi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caridi

Property: Hotel Caridi
Address: Av. Carlos E. Larrea, Junto a Supermaxi y Fybeca, Cdla. Las Dunas | Junto a Supermaxi y Fybeca plaza, Salinas, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Salinas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caridi is a family operated business located in Salinas, on the Santa Elena peninsula, just a few minutes away by transport to the most alluring beaches on the coast of Ecuador. Catering to both Corporate and Leisure travelers, Hotel Caridi houses spacious comfortable guestrooms. Our intimate lobby offers personalized service around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Caridi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caridi Ecuador/Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing